arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 4060 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4060 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.7 Abivatchara K.
Thailand
December 20, 2013
Nice, clean, close to the city and convenient
Clean, convenient, budget
Hotel located in a very center of the city. close to Bars and food are available from early morning till late night. Only 5 minutes to public transportation. The room is a little small, bed is okey but need more comfortable pillow.

6 Hoi C.
China
December 20, 2013
very convenient
very convenient, good to fulfill my request to put more pillows
very convenient hotel. Although the staff there some are nice but not all, it is good this time that they fulfill my request that put more pillows prior my arrival.

7.7 MIN K.
Malaysia
December 19, 2013
its alright, good price for such a room
clean, affordable, new
when i was there they were doing renovation from 9am on, and ofcourse there is no way you could sleep when someone is knocking and drilling on the outside of your window, bear in mind the hotel is small in general, it vibrates the entire building. And I think the construction is still on going till next year. Unless you are an early bird, otherwise dont even try.

7.7 Kwang L.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Convenient location
near to TST station, quiet and nearby bars
It was good although the slight hike to hotel daily might deter some ppl

8 Luis G.
United States
December 15, 2013
Good value for the money
Wifi in the room, 36 flat screen tv with many English channels, the rainfall showerhead.......
The room was well designed although a tad small. There are only four rooms to a floor and hall conversations were audible. I was only told after the receiving the key card that there would be construction noise morning and evening till 6 pm. The bed was hard as was all the beds on this Asian trip.

7.3 Paul G.
United States
December 14, 2013
came thru strong for me!
quiet area in busy downtown setting, available when every hotel in hong kong was sold out, clean compact and efficient room with high speed wired internet.
for the average traveler, i think they would have been shocked at the size of this room it was 6x8' + 4x6' however, it was perfect for me. hong kong was sold out on a saturday night and every major travel site produced zero viable results for over 24 hours. to unfamiliar travelers: when i called the hotel, they said they were sold out even before i booked the reservation so i decided to book the room anyway and present my printed room reservation as if i had the room reserved for weeks. check in was smooth. there was a $500hkd ($40usd) refundable deposit made and i got a taste how many chinese actually live. compact and efficient is an understatement. the hotel is under construction like most of hong kong. however, i was grateful to have a safe, clean, and friendly place to land my weary feet. also, at a lengthy 5'5" tall, my pillow took up some valuable real estate but laying diagonally helped me get a good night sleep. the direction are as follows. on observatory road, drive past the empire hotel on the left. go up the hill to the end and take a right onto observatory court. the 3rd door on the right (just past the two bars pelican bay and 8 fine irishmen) is the knutsford entrance below the green awning. check in is on the 5th floor. it is located just a few hundred feet from some western cuisine restaurants (the small road on the left just before you took a right at the end on to knutsford court) great place, wicked compact and efficient but totally ok, very safe and quiet for the area. i can't wait to go back! i will try to book a double next time.

6 Pornpimon C.
Thailand
December 14, 2013
Single traveller is good
Price, location, staff
This hotel in not complete during at that time, then we got uncomfort sometime.

8.3 Josephine L.
Canada
December 11, 2013
Good Hotel
Cheap, near mtr, clean

9.3 Chye K.
Malaysia
December 11, 2013
Fun, good value for money.
Cleanliness, good location, friendly staff.
A very satisfying stay. Walking up the slop to reach the hotel everyday is somewhat tiring. Anyway, we are fortunate to experience nice weather. So, it compensated our tiredness. Newly renovated rooms are nice and clean.

8 Anthony Y.
Australia
December 09, 2013
clean and cheap
easy near public transport , to eating and to shopping
quiet and friendly staffs .ok oko kok okokokkokokk okokkkokkkokkkkokkko okokokokkokokokoko