Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Chee Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
You get what you pay for
Nil
Ok
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Aileen C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Satisfied
1. very accessible to mtr, to ladies market & to food stalls 2. free hot n cold water for drinking, they have hair dryer in the lobby free for guests' use 3.they offer cheaper tickets to disney etc
we were satisfied though pls check the fire alarm system especially at night we heard that sound 2x during our 3-day stay but definitely i will come back here on my next trip to hk
Reviewed January 29, 2016

zalilah S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location but BEWARE if stay in 5th floor
location, clean and cheap
Location and room condition is good but BEWARE if your room is located in the 5th floor you will have trouble sleeping due to NOISE from jamming studio next to it and NOISE from the main road. AVOID this hostel if you cannot tolerate the NOISE.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Gianina M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Satisfied customer!
Location, service, price
1) Great Location. It is right in front of the Ladies market, a 3 min walk from the MTR station, and 2 7/11 stores across the street. 2) Great service. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The lady who brought us to the room ran all the way back to their check in counter just to give us a map of the area. They also accommodated us past 11pm (when they were already closed) because we needed to check out early the next day (you have to inform them ahead for early/late check outs) 3) The private triple room we booked was good. It was clean and came with a working aircon, TV, and a heater for the shower. I would recommend this hostel to 40 yr olds and younger travelling with friends. I grew up with my (60 yr old) parents preferring more comfortable and traditional 3++ star hotels so I would not bring them here. But i would definitely suggest this on my next trip with buddies.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Andy W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice, Clean, near shopping street
everythings good even the room very super small but comfortable, clean and near shopping street
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Bettina S. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfekt stay
I had a great stay at ah shan hostel. It's easy to reach from the airport and very close to the metro station. The staff was wonderful, they were extremely nice and helpfull. The room is small but that's okay for the cheap price. I would absolutely recommend it for low budget travellers who want to have an authentic honkong-style stay
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Ong Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Excellent
clean, easy go, friendly staff
excellent place to stay
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Ling Z. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location, clean and new room
Location is good, near to mongkok mrt and airport bus station. Room is new, with workable water heater, provided cups and unlimited drinking and hot water. They do provide cleaning service everyday.
Their service and altutude is good (except cleaning aunty). And they do provide daily cleaning and unlimited drinking and hot water. The bed and blanket is comfort that able to let us rest well in rainy winter. Water heater is workable too, and they do provide enough tissues for us. They also allowed us to get our room earlier than checkin time. Overall is good and satisfy staying in ahshan hostel.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Melody S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Value for money
The location, staff, and room condition.
The location was easy to locate, staff were very accommodating, the room was small but very neat, comfortable and safe. You will get the right value for the money you paid.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

SIRINAPA P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good Hostel
convinient to go MTR ,Lady Night Market , 7-11
Reviewed January 17, 2016