arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3057)

Business travelers (128)

Couples (795)

Solo travelers (766)

Families with young children (271)

Families with older children (353)

Groups (744)

Very good
7.3
based on 3057 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Facilities
6.3
Location
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Value for Money
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8

6 Suhartini T.
Indonesia
November 20, 2015
Ashan Hotel is not bad.
Good location, clean and nothing
Room rate is suitable with the condition

5.7 Tem C.
Malaysia
October 21, 2015
Lift too slow ,door close early~
Room small , not very comfortable , not safety lock inside, cleaning ok only, location nice~
The apartment door close at almost 11-12 am , when we bek from cinema , we can't go inside.

4.7 Wesley L.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2015
You pay for what you get
Helpful staff! Cold air con, free water
They rate themselves a 1 star, that's what you get I won't write a negative review because you should know what you are getting, Staff was very helpful with us.

6 Yap K.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
very small room
Location is good but the size of room really small

7 jeanette S.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Autumn in Mong Kok
The price, the location and the safety.
For slightly under Sgd50, you can pay slightly more and stay in a 3-star hotel in Kowloon. However, if you are on a budget and want a cheap and safe place to camp out for the night, have some food and shower then this is the place to be. However, the early breakfast cooking and loud talking by the staff/owners of the place may be a concern if you want to sleep till close to 11am check-out time. Apart from that, it is much safer a location compared to other similar-priced properties on Tsim Tsar Tsui/Nathan Road where touts are plentiful on the street late into the night.

10 vilma V.
Philippines
October 21, 2015
good
good
very good

7.3 Henrik H.
Sweden
October 22, 2015
Great location
clean, location, staff
Great location with great and helpful staff. A bit rundown, very loud and very small rooms, but that is to be expected at a hostel in central Hong Kong. All the rooms we booked were clean and wifi worked very good so we are happy.

9.3 yeni N.
Indonesia
October 19, 2015
recommended hostel
clean.location.best wifii
we stayed only 1 day. very clean.room comfy enough(based on hkk standard hostel.very good location. but the bed is too hard. best wifi.hostel staff : humble, always stand by,can speak english. fair price. luggage can put under the bed.

8.3 gierlyn R.
Philippines
October 16, 2015
Nice place to stay
1.Location 2. Accommodating staffs 3. Clean room
Stayed at this hotel for 4days & 3nights. Room is very basic yet it's clean. We are very satisfied with the room that was given to us. The air conditioning is good and the bathroom is clean complete with hot and cold shower. One more thing I like about this place is it's location. It's proximity to malls and you just need to cross the street if you want to go the night market. Overall i had a great time staying in this place and i highly recommend it to anyone planning to go to HK.

7 Johnny L.
United States of America
October 18, 2015
Great location
price, location and cleen
The room is very small but clean. No towels provided but you can rent it for HKD 10.00. The Hostel is easily reachable by A11 from the airport. Tons of eatery and shops nearby.Highly recommended for budget traveller.