Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

YUN C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Such a price and condyition given in HK is good
Location!
We spent 6 days and 5 nights in HK. We love the location of the hostel, because of its convenience for transportation. Lots of good food can be found in that area, we basically have tried most of the food we wanted in that area. The room was slightly bigger compared to the previous hotel I stayed at Central, at least I have space for shower, and I can put my luggage under my bed. However, I find the pillow and mattress are too stiff for me to sleep on.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Pui M. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
room and toilet very clean. reasonable room rate
location, cleanliness, price
Comfortable although room small. Ladies market just opposite the hostel. A lot of famous coffee shop nearby.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Pierre R. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Hard to find a better location
Value for money / Kindness of staff / Good location
Good things of the guest house : - Room was clean - It was the same as in the pictures - It was quiet - guesthouse very close of Mong Kok MTR station, many shoes shops, Ladies market, Langham Place. A 7 Eleven is just in front of an entrance of the building. Station Mong Kok East for catch trains to Chinese border is not very far too. - staff was friendly - Value for money Bad things of the guesthouse : - Wi-fi was very slow - no efficient curtains so when the sun is rising the light comes in the room and you can not go on to sleep.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Ken T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money, excellent location
Location, location, location
Strategic location, 2 minutes walk to nearest MTR station (Mong Kok). And at the middle of busiest streets of Mong Kok. Cheap. Planning for a budgetted itinerary? You get what you pay for.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

DENG L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great location, warm hospitality, clean room
This hotel was located opposite Ladies Street, with lots of good food and good Bagarin for shopping. There were several established stores such as 富记、金华餐室、稻香, which are just around the corners.
The stay was good although the room is really small for 4 of us to share and there isn't any moving space.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Johanna D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location, friendly staff
good location, friendly staff, affordable
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Meng C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Favourite hostel in HK
The owner, Fiona, is a really nice and helpful lady. This hostel is right opposite Ladies street. There are lots of things to buy and many places to go for food.
This is probably my 6th or 7th time staying here. It's great for solo travelers or young people. It may be too small for family or elderly.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Angelique E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
:)
Location, price and staff
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Gladys G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
good location
location
near mtr station and ladies market
Reviewed November 27, 2015

LI K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Good Location and Worth for Money
Good Location, Worth for what you paid, Cleanliness
Ah Shan Hostel has a good location which it only takes 3 minutes to reach the MTR station. It nears all the famous places, eg. Ladies Street, Sport Shoes Street. Ah Shan Hostel also provide free drinking water as we know the price for drinking water in HK isn't that cheap. We will definitely choose to stay here again if travel to Mongkok.
Reviewed November 27, 2015