arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 3071 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3071 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

8.3 KANYARAT L.
Thailand
November 16, 2015
Nice place
Near MTR and shopping places. Easy for finding food and beverage. Clean hostel and convenience to go to other places.
This hotel is nice, our group can go to every where easily where near shopping places and can find many kinds of yummy food are there.

8.7 TONG G.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
great location
near to shopping area like ladies market, fish market, fa yuen street.
The hostel located at the centre of mongkok, easy to access and easy for shop. It is near to ladies market, fish market, fa yuen street. Staff are nice too. I enjoy our stay in HK.

6 Jatupon K.
Thailand
November 06, 2015
Noise
Clean room near subway
A lot of noise. Someone play music or karaoke from afternoon until night. I complain with one of their staff but she do nothing . Dear owner, you should change your staff right now

7.3 Wan Y.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
Good location
Location, location, location!
Good location, but room very small.

8 Kiat L.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
my stay at Ah Shan
Convenient , good location & value for money.
Very conveniently located at Mongkok. Just next to the MTR station. Lots and lots of eateries, & shoppings till you drop. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room though small, but it served its purpose with cleanliness & comfort. Free flow of cold & hot water from the dispenser was also an added bonus. As buying bottled mineral water could be quite expensive. Can't expect too much from this single star hostel & I've no qualms in going there again for my next trip to HK. RLee, M'sia.

7.3 ivy W.
Malaysia
November 04, 2015
great for the price and locstion
1)free wi fi, 2) luagage storage , 3) cleanlinrss
people in other rooms were talking very loud during late hours and very early in the morning and slamming their doors .

8 TULYAWIT W.
Thailand
November 04, 2015
good budget Hostel
good Location , inexpensive , free drinking water
2 minute-walk from MTR mongkok Free cold drinking water in room But room is very small

5 Hedda A.
Philippines
November 03, 2015
difficult to find but good location
good location
The location was perfect though its difficult to find. We have no wifi during our first night and the shared bathroom was a big minus. They have tiny beds, rooms and bathroom.

3.7 Fung W.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
So bad
Bad

3.7 Chu Y.
Hong Kong
November 01, 2015
A hotel for the value centered traveller
location, dining areas and closeness to MRT stations
overall a simple hotel for business travelers who wants their money worth. It is located in a great area of Kowloon where you can get everything.