arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 3071 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3071 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

8.3 Kar H.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
Best location
Location, Cheap, Clean
Please do not expect housekeeping. The entry to the hostel building is a bit easy to miss coz it is in a residential building. Very convenient coz just next to the Mongkok train station & there are a lot eateries nearby. Building is old but room is renovated & new.

8 Nutjaree D.
Thailand
September 17, 2015
Within the hostel, it is ok. and comfortable.
Location, Cost and have 7-11 near the building
The building is quite old but within the hostel is good and comfortable. The room with window is finer.

6.7 noungmin K.
South Korea
September 15, 2015
location is good but ...........
location, clean room, friendly steps
I think that it was very clean room. But the building is too old and has one slow lift. I chose no window room. But i dont recommand there. However, steps and others was good.

8 leong F.
Malaysia
September 12, 2015
pleasant stay
location, price, good shower
Nice room for the price - it was a newly renovated room. The water pressure for the shower was also great. They also provided unlimited water refill (water dispenser with cold or hot water option). The downside would be the elevator/lift service...too small and slow..it can only go down from ur floor...if u wanted to go upwards, u need to go to ground floor to go upper floors...

7 Hue H.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
great location
location
Great Location. Toilet too small

8 Lee W.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
Hong Kong 4D3N Stay
Convenient
Space is very small but it was more than enough as it just a place to sleep. Toilet is very small but clean. I will consider this hostel again as it is very convenient. Will stay again if I'm on a budget trip again!

8 Handy H.
Indonesia
September 05, 2015
Strategic, Convenient Hotel Right In the Center HK
Clean, Strategic and they provide everything you need as a guess. Free unlimited water to drink, toilet paper, dining utensils, etc
It is really satisfying considering the price and HK condition where space are luxury

8.7 Nurlina S.
Malaysia
August 28, 2015
You get what you pay for
cheap, excellent location, clean
Tips: look up the blog guide on how to get here in advance. Bring earplugs. If you plan to eat takeaways in your room, bring your own sponge and dishwashing liquid. I booked a single room, no window, with shared bathroom. The room is compact, just enough space for a single bed, narrow dresser, mirror and tv. The shared bathroom is very narrow, the showerhead is literally located at a small corner so you'd have to stand between the wall and the toilet to shower. They have communal fridge, microwave, hairdryer, toiletries etc. As another reviewer mentioned, Ah Shan, A-Inn and Dragon Hostel are pretty much the same place, so the facilities are also shared amongst the hostels. Location: a short walk from Mongkok MTR ext D2, although taking the airport shuttle bus is cheaper. The hostel is on the 14th floor in a building with dedicated lift for even- and odd-numbered floors. Only 2 entrances and 1 lift at each entrance, so if there's a lot of people queuing it can take awhile to go up or down. Staff: some might not be very friendly, but they are all helpful. If they cannot understand or answer your question, they will call another staff to help out. Noisy: the hostel is actually a few houses in a high-rise flat that was converted into hostel. Sometimes you can hear karaoke or people's conversation from another floor or even another building. I was even woken up once at 3 in the morning by the staffs' loud chatter.

8.7 Ling H.
Malaysia
August 25, 2015
Ms.
strategic location, good for shopping and cheaper accomodation charges
On 1st night, it was a bad experience to me because at midnight 2am, our next door guys smoked and spoke very loud in the balcony, the worst part is he opened our sliding door and I screamed and woke up in horror. One minute later, another guy knocked our door to apology and said that his friend had drunk. The next day, we did complained it to the hostel owner.

6.3 ANIS A.
Malaysia
August 22, 2015
Nothing
Near MTR