Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

shi N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Location Location Location
The Location is right in the center of Causeway Bay, very easy to walk around. Access to Metro and Shopping Places (such as Sogo/ Times Square). The room is rather small, but is Hong Kong anyway! Most of the Hotel rooms are smaller compared to other country.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Brenton R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Causeway Bay Budget Hotel
I found this hotel on this site Agoda as it was close to Minibus 26 point of origin stop. I was worried it would be noisy and not very nice. However it was a pleasant surprise in an area with lots of dodgy hotels that do the hourly rate stay. This hotel does not. The room was small but had eveything you wanted. Although the Kettle and Hair Dryer and a few other things were out in the corridor it made more room inside. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff were friendly. I will stay again soon.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Brenton R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Budget Hotel Causeway Bay
I picked this hotel as it is very near to Minibus 26 Starting Point to Seventh Day Adventist Hospital. This hotel also does not do hourly stays which means a better type of room and fellow guest as a rule. The staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms were very small but ok for the price. The Wifi worked well and the room was clean and tidy. I will stay there again very soon.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Christian F. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Review
I made my review already, why do I need to tell you more?
Reviewed April 24, 2016

CHENG C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice mini hotel
Just 3 mins by walk to the hotel,but don't expect too much.Hotel room was small but clean and tidy,also the design was nice.Also, the check in staff was friendly. Overall, I will recommend my friends to stay here in HK.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Kyungmo K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Apple hotel in Hong Kong
The locatoin is good but all of others are so terrible.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Michael B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
its ok
staff seems a bit arrogant...but overall its ok
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Elvinn K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Nice room but very small. Clean and comfortable.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

SHANKAI Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
The bathroom is clean but the room is too small
Too small but the environment is clean. No tables or chairs to put baggage. But I think it's still worth that money.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

michelle Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Found 2 big cockroaches
Really bad experience. Pictures are different from what they posted. Dirty and not thoroughly cleaned. Found one cockroach underneath my shoe the second night and it ran underneath the bed. Tried to lure it out by moving the fire extinguisher which was underneath the bed and discovered one more roach underneath it. Demanded for a change of room but staff lied that there were no more rooms available. Reluctantly gave us a bigger unoccupied room after we demanded for a refund. Horrible experience!!
Reviewed April 03, 2016