Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 934 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.9
Sort by

Tan E. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
suits your budget
the rate is affordable, very near to establishments, staffs are friendly and helpful
Stay.is.convenient for travelling. So close to big stores and transportation. Simple room with basic neccesities. Its what i expect to an 8 sqm. for 2 people only.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Shelley S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good for short stay
Value for money, Great Location, Comfortable
The rooms are very small, but just enough for one if you just needed a place to sleep at night, which is exactly what i needed. It is clean, and very very good location. The way that leads you to the hostel is a little scary, but whats inside is nice. Would come again.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

HUI W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Budget clean hotel
Clean, central location
Hotel was clean, but not v well maintained. Staff v friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Mei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Strategic place and environment
Strategic place
Is my second time to stay at here.will stay at here when come to hk again
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Gregory T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Clean, Quite, Conveninent
The title says it all. Ok, this is not the Peninsula, but it is in a great location, the ownership does a great job to keep it up, and you can't argue the price. I will definitely stay there again!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

handy N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Disappointed
This place is disappointing. We also believe we purchase the room when the price is also quite high. It is too expensive for this kind of room. The place is also very noisy; from the people that (may be) live there and some kind of machine. We cannot sleep until morning. No amenities is not provided.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Antonette W. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location. Very small room with roachy smell.
Location
Great location. Convenience stores located just across the street. Staff allowed me to leave my luggage in the room although it hasn't been cleaned yet so I couldn't do an early check in. the room was very small with hardly any room to comfortable move around in. it also had a peculiar layout where in the toilet and shower were separate and adjacent to each other. the toilet faced the door to the room with only a shower curtain covering it which makes it awkward and weird. It's a good thing I was staying there by myself. I can only imagine how much more uncomfortable it would be if there was someone else with me. The guesthouse shares the floor with another dodgier looking guesthouse and you could see the towels strung all around their part of the floor. Not a very pleasant experience while waiting for the lift. The location is the only good reason to attempt to stay here.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Little Apple
Location, location, location
I stayed in a single room, it was tiny which was expected for Hong Kong. Room cleaning provided clean towels daily. I found a cockroach the size of my palm one night on my bed. It is a 2 minute walk to the Causeway Bay MTR. Overall, decent place for sleeping and nothing else.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Gusti M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Worth the money
Location, so close to MTR. Friendliness of the staffs. The room is quite decent for a budget hotel
Decent. Helped by the fact that the hotel is so close to MTR and some places that very touristic.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Wendy X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A hotel with No Signage
There is no banner or signage that point out their existances. we took 1 hours to located the exact location as all the local there are not awareness of this hostel. The air condition is smelly. One side of the slighting bathroom door is missing. The heater is not warm after awhile of bathing. very disappointing as I can get a much better room with the same amount that I am paying.
Reviewed December 30, 2015