Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Charie R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Great location, Approachable staff
Location and budget wise, Ashoka is a good choice. The staff are great, they were a good help in giving directions, plus the receptionists are Pinays. They also sell cheaper tickets for Disney, Ngong Ping and Ocean Park. The room is cozy for sleeping only as expected since price is cheap. To top it all, our stay at Ashoka is good. We'll book at the same guest house when we go back. 😊
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Giancarlo C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good value for money
For HK, It's good value for money, and the place its ok.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

KRIANGKRAI C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
always stay here
Good location for everything...airport bus,bus,mtr,shopping,restaurant...Room is clean and daily room service.Helpful and attentive staff.Again Ashoka hostel is not perfect place but worth to pay.Definitely I always stay here everytime to hkg
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Yang G. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
As good as it can get with the price
Everything works except the following: the safes in my room do not work and nothing could be done about it. Front desk suggest leaving valuables with them to look after. Also note that HK$100 deposit needed upon check-in.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

amanda S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location, value for money
This hotel is located in the middle of tsim sha tsui and easy to locate. It is just 3 - 5 minutes walk from the bus stop and mtr station. Altough the room is a bit small, but it's clean. The staff are friendly and they also clean the room every day.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Elmira C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
EXCELLENT STAY AS ALWAYS IN ASHOKA HOSTEL
Very friendly and accommodating staff including the owner of Ashoka Hostel. Thank you very much!
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Arun S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ashoka
Ashoka
Reviewed May 16, 2016

HABIB S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
I am an India
Good and friendly services
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Jeffrey O. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Backpacker
Nice view of peking and nathan roads from my 16th floor room. Cheap but clean and best of all, great location.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

AVIJIT P. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
comfort staying in hotel
Good location value for money, the lady assistant is helpful but AC is disappointing.
Reviewed April 12, 2016