Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8952 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Parfun J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location, room & bathroom size, internet
Location: Between Austin and Jordan MTRs. Opposite the hotel are Sasa (beauty store), Cafe de Coral (Chinese fast food), and 7-Eleven. From Jordan C2 exit, turn right at Parked Street for Hui Lau Shan (dessert place - try sago with mango and pamelo), Australia Diary Co (for quick breakfast but we LOVE steamed egg white and milk custard), and Mak's Noodles (famous for noodles). These are right next to each other. From here, you can walk to Jade market, 10 mins. Price: City Vista around USD 250 per night, max 2 people. There're 3 of us but no extra bed in Agoda was available. We emailed the hotel and they said no extra charge for the 3rd person if we don't require an extra bed which is totally fine. We got 2 single beds so we just moved them together. The fee per person is then around USD 85 per night only! Room: Bigger than others of the same price range. Our room is 20 sqm. Others 12-15 sqm. Bathroom is fairly big and NO see-through wall to the bedroom. Aside from the usual stuff they provide cloth hanging line, safe box, iron and ironing board. Free wifi. Strong shower, hot and cold. Each floor has free water machine so you can fill up your own bottle, free shoe shining machine. No-smoking floors available. Hotel in general Polite, efficient staff. English-speaking. Fast check in and out. Can leave the luggages for free. Need HKD 500 deposit when check in, refunded on check out. From airport (30 min): The easiest is taking Airport Express to Kowloon, then take complimentary shuttle bus #K4 and the hotel is on the last stop. Single fare is HKD 90, round trip 160. Or cheaper but also need a little extra effort and detour is taking Airport Express but stop at Tsing Yi. Then take MTR yellow line to Lai King, then red line to Jordan. The MTR journey is complimentary. Single fare is HKD 60, round trip 110.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

LAI W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Public transport is cheap, very convenient
closed to Victoria Harbour, easy to shop around
Room is extremely small, no related facilities for leisure such as gym room and steam room, lobby is big but very few chairs, wifi network is extremely slow and unstable!
Reviewed January 05, 2014

LAI W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
lots of new year festvities! Fun!
Nice park view and sea view as well
Room is extremely small, wifi network is extremely unstable, very slow as well! No gym room, steam room and related facilities for leisure, only restaurants and big banquet room.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Hwei N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay, good location
Good location, within walking distance to jordon and tsim sha tsui mtr, lots of shopping and dining options, good view from hotel room
The room was comfortable. Wifi was good. I was pleasantly surprised to get a reasonably good view from the window. Check in and lifts were busy during peak hours in the morning but was not unexpected. Nice to receive notices from the hotel about traffic diversions and events in HK. Had a good stay and will choose the hotel again.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Carollyn C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
city hotel
location/ staff/ cleanliness
Our short stay in B P International was okay. It is in the Hong Kong Scout Center Bldg. Its location is in Jordan but very near Tsim Sha Tsui. The staff were vey helpful. The room was big enough and clean. Also, the internet was fast. Hotel is a 5 minute walk to the nearest MTR Station which is Jordan Station. Convenient and accessible. They also have airport shuttle service which costs 110HKD per person.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Fendy C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Rundown hotel, clean but small rooms
Clean Room, Located near local restaurants, Nothing else
The rooms were clean but had a clear sign of it being run down. The beds were not as comfortable and the blankets barely covered my body, I'm 1.8M and did not have any other problems in my previous hotels that I stayed in Hong Kong. Other than the location which was it's saving grace, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for couples or solo travelers.
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Wannachai L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel near shopping center
Nice hotel near shopping center
Nice hotel near shopping center cheap and easy for go anywhere
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Roskhaider S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
The location is great and easy access
Location, cleanliness and ffiendly staff
Overall the stay was nice and good, the rooms were relatively clean with good service. I like the location, near to MTR and nearby to many shopping hubs.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Chan T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
It was quite nice at all
location, fare and staffs
The location of this hotel is very good. The hotel staff wasn't too much helpful. The food was so and so. Hotel room is nice.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Mark W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great location within a fantastic city
The location, comfort of the room and access to all types of transportation
I had a great stay. The Airport express train shuttle from Kowloon station made it very easy to get to the hotel, it was also an easy walk if you dont have much luggage. The room was clean and nice. Check in and Check out were quick and easy. Also it was nice to be able to have a money exchange at the front desk. They had the hotel decorated nicely for Christmas. It is very near the Jordan station MTR for travel to other parts of the city or an easy walk to all of the markets or ave of the stars.
Reviewed January 02, 2014