arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

susan P.
Australia
August 03, 2013
the hotel was adequate but unremarkable
location, cleanliness, housekeeping staff were very helpful
we experienced great difficulty getting to and from our room. The lifts were having maintenance done so sometimes there was only one out of the possible four lifts operating. On two occasions we were taken up to our room by the staff in the service elevator. When we checked out we came down in the service elevator with our cases. The front desk staff were efficient but not helpful. We asked for four wine glasses to be sent up to our room and the front desk attendant said the hotel only had two wine glasses. The housekeeping staff brought our glasses and then returned with two more when we requested more glasses. The desk staff did not know about the government run tourist service and could not help us find out.

XIAOTONG D.
China
August 02, 2013
A nice cozy hotel with great location
Service, cleaness, comfort
It was a nice stay with BP international Hotel. It was comfortable and enjoyable.

JieGang L.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
mostly a pleasant stay
location, cleanliness, safety
Overall a pleasant stay, save for the inconvenient lifts. Always waiting quite a while to get into the lift to go up/down.

fred S.
New Zealand
August 01, 2013
good
location, price, location
location is very good, very convenient.price is reasonable compare to other hotels. room is too small not as showed on the photos.

HUY L.
Singapore
July 31, 2013
Value for money
Good location, affordable price, clean
The hotel is centrally located and easily access to public transport. The room is clean and comfortable. Besides, the price is affordable. In short, this is a value for money stay.

Mohammed A.
Canada
July 31, 2013
Great Location, Average Hotel
Location, Location, Location
Hotel is OK, but the location is excellent. Jordan train station is 2 blocks away! All shopping is very close.Across the street from the hotel is a supermarket where we stocked up on water almost daily. A few blocks down further is temple street which comes to life at night -- filled with street markets, street food, shops, restaurants...everything! Rooms are OK, elevators are slow. Overall, average hotel in a great location. Wifi is not free.

Vivienna L.
Brunei Darussalam
July 30, 2013
Good location, but stay was just average
Good location, Easy access to MTR and airport shuttle, Free wifi
The hotel was located near Jordan MTR and there was a free shuttle provided right outside the hotel from the hotel to airport express line in Kowloon station. However, the hotel looks pretty old from outside. Room size and toilet were pretty small too. And the main problem during our stay was that only 2 out of 4 lifts worked. Waited quite a bit to go up to the room and similarly had to wait also going down to the lobby as lifts were always packed. Also, upon checking in, the staff was not too friendly when she could not meet our booking request.

Ross K.
United States
July 30, 2013
Good choice for central Kowloon
Inexpensive and good location
The only problem with this hotel was the lifts. One of the four was out of service, and one of the remaining 3 was periodically out of service. As a result, the operating lifts were always full. I sometimes had to wait 10 minutes to get down to the lobby.

Yeow K.
Singapore
July 29, 2013
Surprisingly good
Location, location, location
I have to commute to airport for work during my stay. BP International is a stone throw away from Kowloon station, from which 20mins of train ride brings me to the airport. At the same time, I have access to the oldest and traditional part of Hong Kong, ie, Temple street etc.... being just opp BP Interational. Thanks.

wai L.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2013
Reasonable service
reasonable price, clean, good location
good at average. Reasonable price, clean, and good location. There are good restaurant in the vicinity. During the stay in the hotel, I found the wi-fi was poor and informed the reception. The staff told me that it would rectify it. But the wi-fi service was not improved. It seems that it was the poor design of the electronic equipment. The management should look into the matter and make improvement.