arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8822 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8820 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 CHUI L.
United States
March 10, 2016
Internet speed too low and unstable. On and off
Clean! Convinence! Nice staff

7 Christopher C.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
Concierge very rude
location, convenience, view
The hotel is old and needs renovating, but the staff are are doing their best to keep the hotel clean. When checking in don't be surprised that the front desk is a mess and dirty. Look beyond the cleanliness concern and enjoy the convenience of the location. The room was comfortable enough. I appreciate the courtesies given me by the duty managers when I found a bed bug on my bed (which I realized was the reason I had bites on my back and on my scalp). We were upgraded from a regular room to a much bigger room/suite. But the concierge staff were very rude! (Most Hong Kongers are rude, don't take it personally.) After checking out, we wanted to leave our luggage at the bell desk. After being given a stub with our room number on it, the man didn't say anything. After a minute or two we asked the same gentleman if we could have a string so we could tie the luggage together. His elderly companion got angry..."Why don't you just let him do his job? Are you in a hurry?" We were appalled! He continued his rants and I yelled at him. We chose to leave our luggage elsewhere instead. Really left a bitter taste in my mouth.

10 VISHAL C.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2016
Exellent
Excellent

7.2 Velvet T.
Philippines
March 08, 2016
Review
Good location.

8 Vincent C.
Singapore
March 06, 2016
Convenient location
Good location, Clean, Reasonable price
Room is 4 star standard and clean. I like it's location. Only negative is that it can be very crowded & noisy due to visitors to 11floor scouts center. It's a problem if you have large or many luggages. Even with 4 lifts, waiting for lifts to go up or down always take quite long time. Hotel should seriously consider separating lifts for 11floor visitors.

6 JIMMY W.
Malaysia
March 04, 2016
Not worth of money, Staff not friendly
Many Choices of Tv Channel, Wifi Stable
1) The water heater is not working very well. 2) Should have supply heater in every room. 3) Check-in was slow and staff are not friendly. 4) Elevators have many weird sounds. Which made me think of their safety issue.

7.2 Jeffrey S.
Philippines
March 02, 2016
Good location but small rooms
Good location but small rooms.10 walk to kowloon station.

8 Roberto D.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
What a pleasant surprize
location, comfort, cleanliness
I was totally amused during my stay at bp international. having stayed in different hk hotels, i must say this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room, though small in size is ample, comfortable and clean. The location is extra convenient too. For the rate, it is a great choice in Kowloon

8.3 Eva N.
Philippines
February 29, 2016
Accessible and Value for money
Accessibility, no frills, value for money

7.7 Carl W.
Australia
February 29, 2016
Great stay in Tsim Sha Tsui
Location, food, general ambience
It is a lovely place to stay; yes it's not cheap but no reasonable hotel in TST is, this is the heart of tourism/shopping, etc of this city. And given how expensive residential real estate is in HK generally, it's to be expected. Walking distance to just about everything. The buffet was just sensational.