arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Fonraya O.
Thailand
July 12, 2013
สะดวกสบาย
สะดวก สบาย สะอาด
ไม่ผ่านอยู่เรืี่ิองเดียวคือเรื่องลิฟท์ที่รอนาน แออัด ไม่สะดวก

Fonraya O.
Thailand
July 12, 2013
ใช้ได้ในทุกด้าน ราคาเหมาะสม
สะอาด สะดวก ไม่แพงมาก
มีปัญหาอยู่เรื่องเดียวที่ไม่ชอบใจคือ เรื่องลิฟท์ไม่สะดวก รอนาน แออัด แล้วรอบนี้ตัวดิฉันและเพื่อนๆ หลังจากเช็คอินลากกระเป๋าเข้าลิฟท์ค้างติดอยู่ในลิฟท์ประมาณ 5-10 นาทีจึงออกได้

Eric A.
Hong Kong
July 12, 2013
NA
1. Nearby my working place 2. Nearby the shopping center 3. Easy to get shuttle bus to accross the border to PRC
Not expensive, standard service and good location. No complaint with it at all.

Imelda P.
United States
July 11, 2013
.enjoy and convenient to stay
cleanliness, friendly staff and good food
I'm Happy to stay in this hotel with my family and I can recommend to my friends and relatives . They have a friendly staff and they have good food. This hotel is very near to the shopping mall and restaurant . I travel a lot but this is my first time in this hotel . Thanks i found a right hotel to stay every time I go to Hongkong .

David M.
Canada
July 11, 2013
central location, comfortable room, good internet
location central, good priced room, good value
comfortable, satisfied & no complaints , good staff

TAKESHI Y.
Japan
July 11, 2013
Nice Location
It is at convenient location, at moderate room rate and compact room
In general, I had a comfortable stay, but complimentary internet was very weak, disconnect and connect so often.

glazel B.
Philippines
July 10, 2013
dust mites
location, easy access to public transportation, near ferry station going to macau
we went to HK to celebrate our 2nd anniversary, the hotel management was kind enough to allow my request for room upgrade. Unfortunately all that happy feeling the upgraded room gave vanishes on our 2nd morning when my right arm's outer most skin started to itch, later that day loads of red marks were visible on that side creating some what like a crooked constellation, and the itchiness intensified. the next day, coming fr macau, we stayed in the same hotel but with different room, guess what the next morning my bf had the same experience and his skin rushes were all over his body. we thought our rushes was due to too much eating of Chinese food, we had it checked in manila that it was due to dust mites and we are both allergic to it. that would mean that the bed/bed linen in this hotel is not clean!!! best to find a newer hotel in tsim sha tsui area

Peter S.
United States
July 10, 2013
not as good as it used to be.
Good location, good food, and great view from the garden side.
I've been bouncing between the BP and other hotels in Tsim Sha Tsui for about 15 years. The overall upkeep of the rooms and the service level of the staff has declined quite a bit the last few years. I stayed at the BP two different weekends recently thinking the first stay was a fluke bad occurrence, but I have to say that I won't stay there again. The rooms have always been cramped and small, even by HK standards. The lifts are painfully slow, I had to wait 15 minutes to get up to my room on check-in the second weekend. In two days I'd estimate I wasted about an hour waiting for their lifts. Time is money and that is absolutely unacceptable. I had booked both weekends about a month in advance specifically stating non smoking and queen bed in my reservation. The first weekend I got as I had asked, albeit an hour wait while they cleaned the room. The second weekend they didn't have the room I requested so they put me in a smoking room even with me being quite vocally against it. Not only was the smell in the room horrible, but I smelled like the room during my stay. I complained several times and they gave the room "a treatment" twice, but shortly after spraying what seemed to be nothing more than air freshener the stench returned. The carpet was absolutely filthy in room. Walking from the doorway to the bed left my white socks looking as if I had walked through the dirt. There was mold in several places in the shower. Overall nowhere near a 4 star hotel. The upsides of this hotel have always been a fantastic view on the garden side, short walk to Austin Station, Night market nearby, pretty good restaurants, and loads of shopping just a hop away. I've probably stayed at the BP 20 times, but due to my latest lackluster experience, I won't return. There are quite a few other hotels in this price range that live up to their standards. It's a shame the BP focuses more on their scout image than that of a 4 star hotel.

Clarissa G.
Philippines
July 09, 2013
great though the beds are too small.
great location,ver accessible to transport and shopping center
our stay was great since the hotel is very near to almost everything.

JINGHUI C.
Hong Kong
July 09, 2013
good location, near the bus station to China
Location, price, and good transportation
The location is very good for us fm China, just near the bus station. Price are reasonable, the room is nice.