arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8826 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8826 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

3.7 JOSEPH P.
Philippines
February 28, 2013
Has seen better days
Good location
Staff has forgotten how to smile. Room was not clean, would be sneezing and sniffling whenever I was in the room. I suspect the room carpet and curtains have accumulated dust. We were at the 20th floor and it took us half an hour to get to the ground floor. Not all the hotel lifts were working and hotel guests had to wait a long time to get up or down. This hotel has seen much better days.

8.7 Romela T.
February 27, 2013
Kind staff, great service but small rooms.
best location
So far so good! Kind staff, cleans room, best location and sumptuous food. Highly recommended!

8.3 Matthew T.
New Zealand
February 27, 2013
Perfect location for Nathan Rd vicinity
Location & Price
room was small, and with 2x single beds the single beds were narrow. bathroom was very small but exceptionally clean and functional. breakfast at the buffet on ug floor is good value.

7.7 Jung C.
Singapore
February 25, 2013
Great Location and Free Wifi.
Very convenient to eat, shop and move about.
this is my 4th trip to hong kong in 6 months and i have always stayed in the tsim sha tsui area for its shopping, food and proximity to the mtr system. i chose bp(baden powell) international hotel mainly for it's great location(pretty secure as it is next to the tsim sha tsui police station) but also as an ex-cub in primary school. it always feels good to support the movement wherever i can. it also houses the hk scouts association and has an adventure store on level 4. moreover, the rooms come equipped with free wifi throughout the hotel and even the rooms. the price is quite reasonable and the rooms are well-appointed and comes with clean toilets(that work!) i did not really patronize the f&b outlets as i was spoilt for choice with many eateries round the clock in the area around the jordan mtr station.(just 5-mins walk and you can go anywhere in hk or kowloon. it also overlooks the kowloon park next door) it is very popular with group tours as i see large groups of chinese and korean shuttling in and out of the place. highly recommended.

8 Peter T.
United States
February 24, 2013
Excellent location, great value for the price
Close to shopping, metro subway, restaurants and the Hongkong China Ferry terminal
very courteous hotel staff, hotel is full because of the chinese new year holidays so there was a generally 5 minutes wait for the elevators but we did notice a sign indicating the elevators are being upgraded. the room are small for western standards but we didn't want to pay a lot of money for extra space, facilities are clean and comfortable, please note that "breakfast included" price means for 1 guest only, we had to pay $ 13 for the extra breakfast.

7.7 HARDI R.
Estonia
February 23, 2013
Best location
Near Kowloon Park
I was there second time and I hope its not last. Location is the best, specially who like do the sport- jogging etc.

8.3 Elena C.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
Great location and beautiful view harbour parkview
clean hotel and friendly hotel staff
We enjoy our stay here in this hotel together with my husband and if we came back in Hong Kong I would refer to stay here again.

6.7 Nicholas K.
Singapore
February 20, 2013
Great hotel, in the heart of the city
location! walking distance to tst shopping malls, food places and mtr (railway)
Be sure to be clear about the beds. I initially booked a double bed, but they gave me 2 beds instead.

6 saw S.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
value for money
shopping and access to public transport
location was good and easy to hop from place to place.

7 Liew E.
Malaysia
February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nearest to town
Room with nice view n clean but the lift is too slow