Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8949 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8949 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Peter C.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2013
Great location and good sized room
Excellent location. good size room, friendly staff
Excellent location just off Nathan Road close to Kowloon park. The room was good sized and overlooked the park and we could also see the Hong Kong skyline and laser show from the room.

Abigail O.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
Cozy hotel with a good location
good value for your money
we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. transactions were smooth, staff were very accommodating and their english is very good the only down side throughout our stay was that 2 of their elevators were under maintenance so there was always a long line/wait to get into an elevator. there were times when we had to use the service elevator but that's about it. The location is great. The subway is just around the corner and there is a 711 a few meters away from the hotel too the mcdonald's is a bit of a walk from the hotel but it's manageable.

Abigail O.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
good location cozy hotel
good location good value for your money
we had a great time. 2 elevators were under maintenance though. staff knew good english and was very accommodating.

william M.
Canada
January 08, 2013
Good hotel in good location
nice view ,service is above average.
people stay in the hotel,they slam the door too hard without concern the others.room between room easy to hear the noice.other than that, b p international is still a top hotel to stay.return to stay for sure.

ngoc N.
Vietnam
January 07, 2013
nice hotel, 5mins to go harbour city and mtr
Clean room
the hotel is nice, room is clean, near harbour city, mtr, lots of food till night

Rose N.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great location but not a pleasant stay
the location was great and accessible to areas we wanted to go to.
BP International Hotel,judging from the pictures shown seemed rather spacious and I thought that I was getting a room with two double beds, but it turned out, I got a room with two twin beds and very little space. I paid for an additional bed to be put in the room which was not in place when I arrived. I called the front desk and was informed in an abrupt manner that the hotel was very booked and they could not get the bed right now. I was also made to hold while the front desk clerk was entertaining someone else. I went down to the front desk and informed them that I was not happy with the room and if they were not going to provide the extra bed, then I wanted a refund. I also asked to speak with the manager, but was not given the opportunity. The bed was finally delivered after my visit to the front desk. If I had known that the breakfast served was not going to be very good, I would not have gotten the package which included breakfast. Although I had 2 young children in the room, I still had to pay for their breakfast. I was not informed during check in that this was the case and only when I checked out, did I find out that I was billed for it. The hotel itself was old and not kept well although the lobby was nice, the front desk area was cluttered. Out of four elevators, two were working at any given time. Just to get up and down was a tedious task due to waiting for elevators that were constantly packed with people also trying to get up and down. The room had old carpets and felt greasy. Window panes were dusty and although the house keeping service did a good job keeping the room clean, the rooms themselves did an overall deep cleaning. The hotel personnel were not friendly and accommodating. There was no bell service, with a family of five and small children, it was a challenge to get our baggage up to our room. I was very disappointed with BP International. The only saving grace to this hotel for me, was the location.

Boon T.
Singapore
January 07, 2013
Good Location, small rooms
Located very near Austin MTR
Service is lousy. Not the type of place to relax in but if you only need accomodation, it is a decent place.

Sheat C.
Malaysia
January 07, 2013
Hotel with small rooms and slow lifts
Close to most amenities
Receptionist wasn't helpful and rooms are too small. Carpets are dirty and furniture old.

liyan J.
China
January 07, 2013
very good
good place !it is easy for us to travel !it is clean,it is a good choice!
good place !it is easy for us to travel !it is clean,it is a good choice!i introduce this hotel to my friends ,they all think it is really good!

Kevin K.
United States
January 06, 2013
Very accommodating staff
Location
When we checked in we discovered the room had two single beds. We immediately called the front desk and they told us there were no doubles available. We were upset that we had not considered that as a possibility. We called the front desk to ask how rooms are determined--if we had arrived earlier would we have been able to get a room with a double bed? We had to keep repeating the question due to the language barrier. We were not upset with the hotel, we just wanted information about how it gets determined who receives a single and who receives a double when both options are a possibility. After repeatedly asking the question to other hotel representatives, they decided to upgrade us to a suite. We were amazed and felt bad that the hotel thought we were upset with them, but we did move to the suite and enjoyed it immensely! The breakfast was a full breakfast available with many western options.