Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 8946 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8946 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tony J.
South Korea
November 16, 2015
Worth the money spent
It's not a 5 star hotel meant to impress anyone but compared to a lot of other hotels in the area it's clean and comfortable. It is also very near Jordan station and other public transportation.
The rooms I got was a double twin but I couldn't put them together like I usually do because of the night stand electronics. Aside from that and it was great for a business trip hotel. They even have a laudry room which are usually needed for underwear and socks for extended trips. There's also a soft drink vending machine which is convenient.

Victor L.
Philippines
November 16, 2015
The hotel beside Kowloon Park.
The breakfast food is ok as the chef is very attentive and changes the menu or have new food daily.
It was an average stay. I used to Marco Polo hotels.

herbert T.
Philippines
November 13, 2015
Best hotel for a group tour
Locotion breakfast and comfortable room
Excellent

Mark M.
Philippines
November 11, 2015
One of the best hotel in hong kong
Location
Out stay is great. So far this is the best hotel I strongly recommend. Near at everything - night market, bus stations, mtr, food shop, shopping areas. Room is small, that is typical in hkg but clean.

Rizalyn F.
Philippines
November 11, 2015
Good
good location, clean
Good and will come back again. :)

ZHENG A.
China
November 09, 2015
I booked queen bed but they only give me a 2 singl
Value
Bed experience paid for queen size room but only get 2 single small bed

Evelina A.
Sweden
November 09, 2015
Expected more
Location, Free transfer from Kowloon station, easy to find
Perfect start: to catch a free hotel shuttle bus from Kowloon station to the hotel, We requested a floor high up in the building, which we got so we had a nice view and it was quiet. The room smelled smoke when we arrived, got better and better during our stay however, on out floor lever outside the elevator it had a non smoking sign and every time we passed by it smelled smoke there the rooms where quite tiny, we however had requested twin beds so if you go for a double you´ll get more space around the bed , very tiny bath, but ok, what make me give this hotel a big - is their breakfast, they where supposed to open at 6.30, we stood there a few minutes early as we had to leave the hotel (to go to the airport)before 7am and a big hotel, ith their shuttlebus service should know the stress from their customers if they are not ready on time, first we weren´t allowed to check out before we had signed in for breakfast and then when they were supposed to have open their breakfast they were not ready so they asked us to sit down and we could sign in later, we did manage to get the bus in time but a big hotel like that really should be ready at 6.30 if that is the time the advertise for breakfast to start

April L.
United States
November 08, 2015
Cockroach hotel with unfriendly front desk staffs.
We stayed for 6 night. The first night front desk told us was a free upgrade, but we can't believed a free upgrade was a room that's located at a construction area with noise through out the night. Huge stains on the carpet and we felt like the staff frame is to get this room. We ask to change room and the noise was gone at the new room but we found cockroach on the wall. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. We will not going to stay at this hotel again and we think the rating of this hotel is overrated.

Lisa D.
Australia
November 08, 2015
Great stay!! Value for money!!!
Cleanliness was great, staff were friendly and hotel great facilities made our trip so much easier
Stayed here for 3 days. Location was good. Out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to night markets. In walking distance to subway (very important). Hotel facilities were perfect for what we needed. Value for money, clean and staff friendly!! I would stay here again and recommend to others. Only thing that could be improved is the mattresses. Very hard! But we found most hotels in Hong Kong had this same problem.

Gerry D.
Philippines
November 06, 2015
A pleasant stay
Location and value for money
Comfortable