arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2076 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2076 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.2 KUAN M.
Malaysia
April 25, 2016
better go elsewhere.
straight-to-the-point review: - walking distance from MTR is alright. market and convenience shops and shopping places are all reachable. generally its location is the only saving grace for this hotel. - the interior design of the hotel is awful. makes you feel like walking into 70s hotel in north korea (no offense). didn't give a good impression. - staff service is so-so. not warm. kinda expected in HK anyway. - narrow corridor. pray not to bump into another guest pulling their big luggage along. - the room is small, small, small. not as claustrophobic as Mini Hotel but not worth the money I paid. again, the terrible interior makes the room worse. - there is a slight moldy odour. - the TV is small and old, with terrible reception. mounted high, not centralised, and cannot be tilted. I'd better off see the views outside the window - bed is so-so. not a great sleeping experience. ask for high floor if you want to avoid the traffic noise. I was at L30+ and I could hear cars honking. - the shower area is pathetic and small. so small that the shower screen is a curtain, not glass. the entire bathroom is wet when i bathe - the shower pressure is not great - dark room due to the (ugly) chandelier best western is generally known for average rooms. this, is below average. if for the location near Times Sq, those cheaper lodges would've been a better choice. first and last stay in this hotel.

6.8 Yu L.
Hong Kong
April 22, 2016
Good
Bathroom too small

6.4 Tsz C.
Australia
April 18, 2016
Not the best, there's probably better hotels for this price range
The hotel was alright for the location but several negative things that stood out for us were: 1. room smelled like cigarettes despite being a non-smoking room, 2. walls are very thing and we could hear very loud mainlanders in the rooms around us, 3. bed was very uncomfortable, 4. room was very stuffy and I had allergies the whole time we stayed there. The positives were: 1. location was good, right next to Times Square, 2. bathroom was modern and clean. If you don't mind being a bit further away from the hustle and bustle (although everywhere in HK is considered pretty central anyway), there are plenty of other hotels with bigger and nicer rooms.

7.6 Nurul R.
Singapore
April 17, 2016
Good location near to Halal food
Stayed in Jan 2016. Located near to Causeway Bay, the hotel is in close proximity to a number of halal food eateries. Shopping area is also just around the corner. Got lost initially to get to the hotel, but once the route is known, its quite a breeze. Both checking in and out was a breeze. Room was very small, expected for HKG. The bathroom is partioned with a see through screen from the room. No blinds or curtains to cover (for our room).

7.6 Tri C.
Indonesia
April 16, 2016
staff not so friendly
internet keep on off

7.6 Leah G.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
Floor area
The space of the hotel room is small even for two persons. Lower price for a night's stay would a great deal.

7.6 Leah G.
Philippines
April 16, 2016
Floor area of the hotel room
The room space is a tad small even for 2 persons, it could be ammenable if the price for a night could be lower.

6.8 Neil R.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2016
Good
Rooms are v small but a great location and fine if you want a place to crash after a heavy night.

4.4 Natascha S.
Netherlands
April 12, 2016
Very small room
we had a very tiny tiny room with 2 beds that were hard as rocks. The shower smelled like mold and the bathroom door didn't close. Too much money for a tiny room.

8 RIZA A.
Indonesia
April 09, 2016
good hotel
Hotel Location good...