arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3483 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

4.7 Yang L.
Hong Kong
March 12, 2013
too small
good location
smallest room i have ever seen in my life. totally shocked. the air circulation is also bad in the room. Feel it is more like a can than a hotel room.

8.7 Beatriz C.
Philippines
March 11, 2013
Staff are friendly with smile, Room is clean.
Easy access to public transportation, huge bed and staff are friendly.

8.3 Suet L.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2013
Great view but mattress was too hard
First time upgrade to Suite Room with harbour view
Room was for my friends on a short weekend stay in HK. Friendly staff to greet them upon arrival. Got a free upgrade to Suite Room with great view.

9 Fiona P.
Australia
March 07, 2013
Great place to stay - my secret
Location, helpful professional and efficient staff, modern, impecable room
Am not going to wright a rave review of the Bishop Lei because then I'll probably find it near impossible to get great accommodation there again for my next visit... Can't fault it at all!

6 Albert L.
United States
March 07, 2013
Convenient location
Walking distance to soho & lan kwai fong
No frills, solid stay, but nothing spectacular. Would recommend because it's walking distance to soho & lan kwai fong.

7.7 Brian E.
United States
March 07, 2013
Nice hotel. Small rooms.
Near Hollywood Road and SoHo but quiet.
The hotel is very comfortable. Nice shower--with 8-9 shower heads. Nice view from the 11th floor of a little bit of Victoria Harbor and a lot of neon. Nice style room, desk at window. The Sunday brunch isn't bad, but they can improve a bit on a few things: First, how about unlimited coffee. The first glass is free, the next is too expensive. And the sirloin roast--why such small, thin slices. I got tired of getting up to get more. They won because I quit. Internet was fast and free. Service at the front desk is efficient.

8.3 Helen K.
Sweden
March 07, 2013
great hotel and location
staff, location and housekeeping
Awsome stay! We lenghten our stay because it was nice, Hong Kong is really nice!

7 Jose S.
Philippines
March 06, 2013
Accessible
Bus Stop in Front - accessible
Funny thing that happened is we walked from Central (near Peddler) going back to Bishop Lei. We didn't know that it is so high up. It felt like climbing a mountain. Good thing, we spent some time reading the bus routes in front of the hotel. It was so easy to move around HK in Bishop Lei. The room price is okay too.

7.7 yasuhiro T.
Japan
March 06, 2013
Good view and room is clean.
Room is very clean.
Good view and room was very clean. But room size was a little small and a little far from Central station of MTR.

9 steve G.
Philippines
March 04, 2013
very good hotel for the price
good location
arrived the hotel about 3am because of a severe flight delay with spring airline. was really tired when I arrived. The lady on the front desk was very efficient and friendly. even gave me a room upgrade. I guess she kinda sensed I was way tired and would rest better in a bigger harbor view room. I only stayed a night and would def go back when I visit hk again.