Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

hyeyoung K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice hotel for the price
nice price
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sol K. from
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
It was good for the price.
Price, clean
The location of the hotel was good when I saw it on the map but it is on the hill. I tried to walk from Lan Kwai Fong to hotel and took about an hour. Room was very clean although it was very small for two people.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fiona P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Good size room, great staff, clean and convenient
Modern, attentive, responsive staff and friendly staff
All considered my stay at the Bishop Lei was great, comfortable and very convenient. Couldn't fault it and will stay there again. Note - I didn't try out the restaurant / dining facilities so can't comment on this.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Michael L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Location location location
Location, location, location
This hotel was fine, and good value for the money. Staff was just so-so, but no glaring inadequacies. HK rooms are small, and this was also, but clean, and the hotel is in a very cool part of town. 5 min walk to mid-levels fun.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

PIN P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable stay and close to nature & peak.
Closeness to nature & Victoria Peak for treking. Also, at the very centre of HK where we could go every place we want.
We enjoyed the hotel very much although we find the room a bit too small. Every amenities were provided for. The services were very good & staff were friendly. The hotel graciously upgraded us to a harbourview from cityview room because it was my wife's birthday when we checked-in. Overall, we love staying at Bishop Lei and would definitely stay here again at our next visit.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

wadman U. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
great
staff, location and price
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Babu S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent location, clean and freiendly staff
Location, Clenaliness and Staff
Just spent the evenings and nights. Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Yang L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
too small
good location
smallest room i have ever seen in my life. totally shocked. the air circulation is also bad in the room. Feel it is more like a can than a hotel room.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beatriz C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Staff are friendly with smile, Room is clean.
Easy access to public transportation, huge bed and staff are friendly.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Suet L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great view but mattress was too hard
First time upgrade to Suite Room with harbour view
Room was for my friends on a short weekend stay in HK. Friendly staff to greet them upon arrival. Got a free upgrade to Suite Room with great view.
Reviewed March 11, 2013