Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Frank C.
Canada
February 16, 2013
Comfortable, clean, rooms small
Wonderful view of the harbour.
Staff were helpful , breakfast was good although pricey,arrived late had a bit of difficulty getting to hotel but it is well located, once you know.

Ben L.
Hong Kong
February 16, 2013
Small but Convenient
Convenient location
the location is good and the views are great. it is very close to mid-level escalator and also soho. you can walk to hong kong mtr station in 10 minutes. the staff has been really nice and the restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. rooms are tiny, but comfortable. free wifi.

Lynne T.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Basic hotel
Location
Have stayed here a few times because it is next to the escalator . It is a basic hotel , clean and tidy. The breakfast is ok , can get by on it. I always have a suite , which is small but more than adequate. Always check the price out, they do over charge in peak times. Great location for shopping food drinks etc, great going down hill not do great On the way back up.... Get a taxi if you have loads of bags.

Cameron S.
Australia
February 15, 2013
Good location
Location
good location. close to many bars and restaurants. clean hotel.staff were helpful. close to buses and easy walk to mtr. swimming pool was closed because of "winter" but wouldn't have worried me as it was not that cold. i would stay there again.

Yan C.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2013
Very small room and poor service
Clean
Good for budget travel as it is cheap. However, the room is extremely small and only suitable for single man trip even it is a double bed.

Paul M.
Canada
February 14, 2013
Great hotel
Location and service.
Great hotel but if staying for more than one night upgrade to a suite as a regular room is very small. Great service by a great staff.

hywel J.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2013
location location location!
location, view, service
we've stayed in hong kong twice previously and have been disappointed with the rooms. Unless you're willing to pay 70 USD or more a night then it's not going to be good. we found this hotel on Agoda for about 70 USD after finding it at 990 HKD on the hotel website! This hotel is located at the top (though not the very top) of the "mid-levels" or "soho" as its affectionately known. After a couple of visits we seem to be spending most of our time there so the location was excellent for us. Service was great too. If you can upgrade and get a room with a "harbour view" that would be best. We didn't try the food there as there's so much available just down the road. The room wasn't huge but it was much bigger than what we're used to getting in HK! we're looking forward to going back...

Adeline L.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
My favourite hotel in hongkong
Shuttle bus to subway station and also to airport express station at central, location is very near soho and LAN Kwai find
We will there from 7-9feb. This is our 3rd times staying there. We love the location and the hospitality is awesome. Though room is a bit small but very clean, cozy and well equipped.

Thangavel N.
India
February 12, 2013
Good location
Value for money
we stayed for a day and most of the time we spent out side, but hotel room was clean and neat. communication and staff are fine and we enjoyed the night stay and very good location to reach at any time from any part of the city. next time we would like to stay more days if we get a chance to visit again. highly trust worthy hotle in terms of safety.

Chan E.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Great locations but the hotel is out of date
Great customer service
I am very surprise that the hotel still uses keys for accessing the hotel rooms. The hotel is located at a very convenient location for travelling around Hong Kong. The hotel has great staff and very good customer service. The only thing that I am very dissatisfied with the hotel was the mattress. The mattress is too hard and I can feel the spring while sleeping.