arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3498 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Sebastian N.
Finland
January 25, 2013
Wifi!
Location
Bishop lei is located next to escalators where there are a lot of restaurants. Its also close to central station by taxi so that you can take the express to the airport. Taxi cost about 30 hong kong dollars. The rooms are very small but so are most of the hotels in Hong kong. The gym is very small and there are almost no equipment. There is free wifi that is pretty fast and good. Toilet has toothbrush and the necessary things available. Bishop lei is also close to LKF where most of the party happens. This is a good place for business stay a day or few.

Nancy C.
Canada
January 22, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Near the mid level escalator,
the hotel was clean and the personnel were friendly. the rooms are very small but with a nice view and since you are only sleeping in them, it doesn!t matther much. the location was very good. very close to the mid level escalator, we were able to easly navigate to the mtr (subway system) and the downtown without requiring a car or taxi. from the airport express hong kong entral station, a taxi will cost you about 6$us. very close to nid life and good restaurant via the mid level escalator. many expats are close by. one the last day, since we missed the free shuttle to the in-town airport check in by 5 minutes, we decided to walk down on the escalators vice waiting for 50 minutes. the escalators brought us directly to the in-town airport check-in where we were able to check-in our bags and spend the rest of our day at the victoria park leasurely exploring and relaxing before going to the airport on the airport express.

Elizabeth C.
Ireland
January 20, 2013
great location but small rooms
friendly, efficient staff. very professional and helpful
great location - mid levels. room very clean and good service, but very small. staff very courteous, professional and friendly. i would stay there again and recommend it highly.

Deborah F.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2013
Great location
location
Have stayed here a few times now as it's a very convenient place to stay in Hong Kong. The rooms are big enough and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given a baby cot to use that made our stay really easy. We hope to keep returning here.Breakfast works out as just under 10GBP which was probably was a fair amount as choice was not vast but everything you need was there.

Guy R.
Israel
January 15, 2013
Good location, very small rooms
not many
small rooms is a problem, no place for more then one person, 2 will be a straggle... staff where nice but didn't accommodate a 2 hour late checkout request unless you pay another half day

Andrew N.
United States
January 15, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great view from the restaurant terrace of Central
Very convenient to Central via the escalators, and nice if you want a quieter place to stay. Clean rooms, but small. Unfortunately the pool was closed when I visited in early December.

Kyungsik P.
South Africa
January 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable
Location
Very close to the mid-level escalators. Room was clean and house-keeping was efficient. Check-in and airport pick-up service could have been better. We waited at the arranged pick-up location but the shuttle bus left without stopping (it seems). On seeing the bus, we got our bags together, but by the time we went out the door (less than a minute later), it had already left. We had to take a cab to the hotel. On arriving at 3PM our room was still not ready. We had to wait another 30 minutes for our room. Other than that it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Celia C.
Canada
January 13, 2013
Strange hotel service and atmosphere
Room view of the city
we booked this hotel based on the good reviews, in particular about the harbourview suites. we booked a standard double but upgraded to a suite afterwards, because the double is like pretty tiny for two people. if you stay at this hotel, book the harbourview suite, because the other rooms are not worth it and for the same price, you could get something much closer to the centre and with much better service. the location is great,but the hotel atmosphere and service is really sub-par, and can be said to be bad service as they were not accomodating at all. the hotel staff do not seem to be trained at all in hotel services, although they have the uniforms and everything. the rooms are also not very clean (although they look clean on the surface) and they did not change our bed linens but made it seem like they did (we knew because there was a small spot on the linens and it was still there when we came back). we stayed for almost two weeks and they changed our linens about twice. all in all, while the view is amazing, we will opt for a newer, cleaner and a better service hotel at around the same price the next time we come back to hong kong.

Gordon Y.
United States
January 13, 2013
great views and location
views, location near soho
it is in a convenient location not far from the central escalators, and has great views of the harbor. the bathroom facilities can use some updating (shower stall is tiny), service was decent.

Chin T.
Singapore
January 13, 2013
Great hotel in a nice area
Near lan Kwai fong
Situated at Mid levels, its fun to take the escalator up all the way to reach this hotel. They also have a free shuttlem that brings you down to Central and Admiralty mtr station too. Free wifi is very useful, not to mention the staff there can speak relatively good english too. Very near to Lan Kwai Fang too if you love nightlife.