Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3503 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3503 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yaron B. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location close to SOHO escalators
Location
for its price, this is a good deal. rooms are fine but small, sufficient for a few nights stay, shower is good and clean. I didn't have breakfast there, but there are lots of great cafes and restaurants in a short walk distance.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Winnie P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Free wifi
The hotel is in great location and room is neat. There is free wifi access in the hotel and room.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Chanathip S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Convenient location but small room
Convenient location, free hotel shuttle to Hong Kong station, bus stops are in front of hotel
The hotel is nice, but the room is small. There are no space to place an opened luggage. The location is very nice. It's 5-minute walk from middle-level escalators. The bus stop to Central, Causeway Bay, Kowloon Ferry Pier is in front of a hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Chanathip S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location but small room
Great location
Room is quite small, but it's comfy for one person. Location is great.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Patrick M. from France
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Verywell situated and room could be bigger
Nice view from the room, good location
Getting to the Hotel was easy with its shuttle dedicated. Staff was not some welcoming and seems to be painful check-in us in. The room size seemed a bit small at first but the layout makes it perfect for two people. The Bed was quite comfortable and the view over Central really nice. The breakfast was average.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Sebastian N. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Wifi!
Location
Bishop lei is located next to escalators where there are a lot of restaurants. Its also close to central station by taxi so that you can take the express to the airport. Taxi cost about 30 hong kong dollars. The rooms are very small but so are most of the hotels in Hong kong. The gym is very small and there are almost no equipment. There is free wifi that is pretty fast and good. Toilet has toothbrush and the necessary things available. Bishop lei is also close to LKF where most of the party happens. This is a good place for business stay a day or few.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nancy C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Near the mid level escalator,
the hotel was clean and the personnel were friendly. the rooms are very small but with a nice view and since you are only sleeping in them, it doesn!t matther much. the location was very good. very close to the mid level escalator, we were able to easly navigate to the mtr (subway system) and the downtown without requiring a car or taxi. from the airport express hong kong entral station, a taxi will cost you about 6$us. very close to nid life and good restaurant via the mid level escalator. many expats are close by. one the last day, since we missed the free shuttle to the in-town airport check in by 5 minutes, we decided to walk down on the escalators vice waiting for 50 minutes. the escalators brought us directly to the in-town airport check-in where we were able to check-in our bags and spend the rest of our day at the victoria park leasurely exploring and relaxing before going to the airport on the airport express.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Elizabeth C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location but small rooms
friendly, efficient staff. very professional and helpful
great location - mid levels. room very clean and good service, but very small. staff very courteous, professional and friendly. i would stay there again and recommend it highly.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Deborah F. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
location
Have stayed here a few times now as it's a very convenient place to stay in Hong Kong. The rooms are big enough and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given a baby cot to use that made our stay really easy. We hope to keep returning here.Breakfast works out as just under 10GBP which was probably was a fair amount as choice was not vast but everything you need was there.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Guy R. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location, very small rooms
not many
small rooms is a problem, no place for more then one person, 2 will be a straggle... staff where nice but didn't accommodate a 2 hour late checkout request unless you pay another half day
Reviewed January 15, 2013