arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3498 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3498 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

wing S.
Hong Kong
October 03, 2015
Nice view. Big room
nice view. Big room
need to take a bus to go to the nearest mtr station. We got a free upgrade of room. Big n really nice view. Look a little old but is clean n neat. Value for money. Will come back again for sure

Maxine M.
Canada
October 03, 2015
Sufficient
Location; reliability; cleanliness
My stay was ok. If you have high expectations do not stay here. My room was clean and large enough for me. Housekeeping staff were quite accommodating although I had to call for soap. One day my facecloth was sadly worn and tattered. Front desk staff's command of English was not good and they could do with an injection of pleasant. It doesn't cost anything to smile and be friendly. Complimentary bottle water was not available. You get what you pay for, although my room and bedding were clean. I spent very little time in my room. Very abrupt staff. Warmth to your clients would create a better atmosphere, in my opinion, and possibly you'd get better reviews. The staff were efficient and polite, but there was a certain lack of respect. Front-line staff is the face of your business; perhaps better training would be a good idea. I would stay here again if I needed to because of the cleanliness and location but I suspect I would get better value for my money elsewhere and at the very least have the illusion that staff respected me and the dollars I was spending to stay there.

Aliasgar B.
India
September 29, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights with young kid
1) We had booked room with harbour view, but hotel gave us room on 9th floor from where you cannot see any harbour as it was blocked by the HSBC and other buildings. When i asked, I cannot see any harbour then they said you need to pay more to get higher floor. When they were aware they cannot provide view then why they are selling room with the tag of HARBOUR VIEW and cheat people. 2) Staff very unfriendly, even hotel will not help to arrange taxi, Hotel said just wait outside and take taxi from the road. Taxis drivers in HK are very arrogant, faced big problem in taking taxi on time from Hotel to HK Macau ferry terminal. 3) 4 star hotel even not giving water bottle for drinking. We have purchased water from nearby grocery shop during our entire stay. They advise to drink water after boiling from bathroom. 4) Hotel runs shuttle to central but very few trips, not able to use single time. 5) Hotel says many things that central is 15 mins walk by mid level escalators, but taking mid level escalators is not easy for old and young children with strollers. We made mistake and regretting till today, its a quite long walk.

Nikita M.
South Africa
September 28, 2015
Acceptable
Food, swimming pool, shuttle bus
I was disappointed with the size of the room, especially for the price per night! But they have a shuttle bus that takes you too and from some of the main MTR stations which is very convenient. All in all the stay was acceptable, but I have stayed in other hotels that was much better.

IAN T.
United Kingdom
September 21, 2015
simple, convenient, but a bit basic and stingy
simple, convenient, calm
The advantage of this place has always been that it is straightforward, simple with no fuss, and convenient in as much as it is close to the escalator and Soho, so easy access to many restaurants bars, etc. When there is something on in Hong Kong and the hotels are expensive, this tends to be a decent choice. The furnishings are however quite Spartan and basic and for me, there is no way that this is a 4-star hotel. The staff tend to be very straight and austere; they can be helpful but not really very engaging or welcoming. My big complaint now (and I have been here quite a few times) is that they no longer provide water in the rooms for drinking and cleaning teeth. When I asked about this, I was told rather uncaringly that there were bottles in the fridge (30KHD for a tiny bottle! compared to 10HKD at the shop for 1.5 litres) or that I could boil the tap water. Since when do hotels not provide bottles of water in the room, especially as I seem to remember that they used to before. Austere, but also a bit stingy apparently - I think I shall envisage somewhere else in the future.....

cheung J.
Hong Kong
September 21, 2015
Nice place, good service and good room
Nice place, good service and good room

Jason K.
New Zealand
September 19, 2015
Great price for quality
Location, Price, Value
High quality hotel for Hong Kong prices, good pool. Location close to night life and shopping, train quite a walk but they have a free bus. Overall very good for the money, as long as they keep their prices where they are.

Hong T.
Malaysia
September 18, 2015
Bad location, poor amenities and poor services
The only thing I can think of is the shuttle bus driver who is very friendly and informative
The location is at Mid-Levels, where you have to climb the hill to reach the hotel. No one from the hotel informed us that there is an escalator that you can take from Central to go up. Even then, the escalator is operational only until 12am. The amenities are bad. Firstly, the hotel guests were not given complimentary water. Which hotel still does that nowadays? Even budget hotel gives complimentary water. Secondly, the hair dryer has a limit to its functionality. It will stop after every god damn minute of usage. It has to be "rested" for a few minutes before resuming usage where it will stop again after another minute of usage. Thirdly, they are still using the old fashion key instead of a key card to open the door and to access to electricity. Lastly, you are given some passwords to access wifi which does not work at times. The only bright spot from my entire stay was the shuttle bus driver, KK. Special thanks goes to him for all the information and help given.

yasuhiro M.
Japan
September 14, 2015
good hotel
swiming pool, view, clean room
good hotel

jian C.
Malaysia
September 14, 2015
value for money
Cleanliness, strategic place, comfortable bed
Brilliant and we managed to check in around 7am in the morning. Friendly staff and comfortable bed with such pricing. Value for money worth 5/5.