Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

NGAIHONG C. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great hotel
safety, great service , also good Env-
Reviewed October 08, 2015

peng X. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice area nice hotel
View, location,staff very friendly
I always choose this hotel when I visit in HK.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Ashlee T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
I'll always stay at Bishop Lei
The location was great, the view of the city was amazing, and the staff was friendly and always available.
It was amazing. It truly added to my Hong Kong experience.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

haytham A. from United Arab Emirates
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Loaction .. free bus....value of money
Loaction.. free bus...
Nice. I always book in this hotel.. less than 10 min walk to the central .. free shuttle bus to central station and Hong Kong station .
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Clive C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Fourth time at the Bishop Lei
The harbour view suite is very comfortable, the price is good and the location perfect for central HK.
As usual are stay was good with no problems. The location is perfect for our needs not far from the escalator which comes up from central.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

wing S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice view. Big room
nice view. Big room
need to take a bus to go to the nearest mtr station. We got a free upgrade of room. Big n really nice view. Look a little old but is clean n neat. Value for money. Will come back again for sure
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Maxine M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Sufficient
Location; reliability; cleanliness
My stay was ok. If you have high expectations do not stay here. My room was clean and large enough for me. Housekeeping staff were quite accommodating although I had to call for soap. One day my facecloth was sadly worn and tattered. Front desk staff's command of English was not good and they could do with an injection of pleasant. It doesn't cost anything to smile and be friendly. Complimentary bottle water was not available. You get what you pay for, although my room and bedding were clean. I spent very little time in my room. Very abrupt staff. Warmth to your clients would create a better atmosphere, in my opinion, and possibly you'd get better reviews. The staff were efficient and polite, but there was a certain lack of respect. Front-line staff is the face of your business; perhaps better training would be a good idea. I would stay here again if I needed to because of the cleanliness and location but I suspect I would get better value for my money elsewhere and at the very least have the illusion that staff respected me and the dollars I was spending to stay there.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Aliasgar B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Stayed for 5 nights with young kid
1) We had booked room with harbour view, but hotel gave us room on 9th floor from where you cannot see any harbour as it was blocked by the HSBC and other buildings. When i asked, I cannot see any harbour then they said you need to pay more to get higher floor. When they were aware they cannot provide view then why they are selling room with the tag of HARBOUR VIEW and cheat people. 2) Staff very unfriendly, even hotel will not help to arrange taxi, Hotel said just wait outside and take taxi from the road. Taxis drivers in HK are very arrogant, faced big problem in taking taxi on time from Hotel to HK Macau ferry terminal. 3) 4 star hotel even not giving water bottle for drinking. We have purchased water from nearby grocery shop during our entire stay. They advise to drink water after boiling from bathroom. 4) Hotel runs shuttle to central but very few trips, not able to use single time. 5) Hotel says many things that central is 15 mins walk by mid level escalators, but taking mid level escalators is not easy for old and young children with strollers. We made mistake and regretting till today, its a quite long walk.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Nikita M. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Acceptable
Food, swimming pool, shuttle bus
I was disappointed with the size of the room, especially for the price per night! But they have a shuttle bus that takes you too and from some of the main MTR stations which is very convenient. All in all the stay was acceptable, but I have stayed in other hotels that was much better.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

IAN T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
simple, convenient, but a bit basic and stingy
simple, convenient, calm
The advantage of this place has always been that it is straightforward, simple with no fuss, and convenient in as much as it is close to the escalator and Soho, so easy access to many restaurants bars, etc. When there is something on in Hong Kong and the hotels are expensive, this tends to be a decent choice. The furnishings are however quite Spartan and basic and for me, there is no way that this is a 4-star hotel. The staff tend to be very straight and austere; they can be helpful but not really very engaging or welcoming. My big complaint now (and I have been here quite a few times) is that they no longer provide water in the rooms for drinking and cleaning teeth. When I asked about this, I was told rather uncaringly that there were bottles in the fridge (30KHD for a tiny bottle! compared to 10HKD at the shop for 1.5 litres) or that I could boil the tap water. Since when do hotels not provide bottles of water in the room, especially as I seem to remember that they used to before. Austere, but also a bit stingy apparently - I think I shall envisage somewhere else in the future.....
Reviewed September 21, 2015