arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3488 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3488 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Rui P.
Portugal
August 31, 2015
Weekend at Bishop's
Location, Good Rates, Space (for HK central standards)
I have staid at Bishop's several times due to its convenient location on top of the escalators and affordable rates but this one might have been the last. The room smelt and felt mouldy and the staff continues to be inattentive. Computers haven't arrived at the front desk yet and the manual check-in with endless copies and signatures seems to take for ever.

Clara C.
Australia
August 26, 2015
Clean and comfortable
Cleaniess, price and location
Good value of money, recommended for short stay.

Kelsey D.
Canada
August 25, 2015
Great service
Staff, location, pool
Another excellent stay at the Bishop Lei Hotel! As a return guest to this hotel many times, I am always impressed by the customer service and hospitality of the hotel!

Chan S.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2015
Fair
location, price, view
poor service of front desk

Norah Z.
China
August 20, 2015
good value for money
Free shuttle bus, nice staff, nice room view

Donald G.
United States
August 20, 2015
Great Hotel in a convenient location.
The hotel has wonderful English speaking customer service, large comfortable rooms & free shuttle to the needed services.
Our stay that the Bishop Lei was fantastic. The room was well appointed, large & comfortable. High on the mountain overlooking Hong Kong. The free shuttle bus to the shopping & bus terminals is very convenient. We will recommend this hotel to our friends & stay there again on my next trip to Hong Kong.

Thomas J.
United States
August 19, 2015
Nice stay
location to Soho, Buffet breakfast, good staff
A very nice stay.., so close to the restaurants and bars at the escalators in Soho as well as Lan Kwai Fong

Nattanit E.
Thailand
August 18, 2015
Not so good location
rooms, staffs, services.
I think it's a bit far from the mtr station. If the escalator would work for 24/7, it would be so much better.

Stephanie C.
United States
August 18, 2015
Great great value for money! Location
Location, Location, View
It was very convenient to central. Check-in/out was super easy. Always easy to get a cab and walking distance to mid-levels. We don't have anything bad to say about the stay. I would say 4-star is overrated, only due to the lack of practical space functionality. We stayed in a suite and The hairdryer is located in the wardrobe which only reaches just outside, so it was difficult to use the mirror in the bathroom. There are no outlets in the bathroom, only at desk, which has no mirror, making it a bit difficult to get ready. The bed mattress was also quite firm. The suite is a great little space, with lots of natural light, beautiful view into central and the harbor. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again!

Pedro B.
Portugal
August 18, 2015
bishop lei house
rooms view of City skyline, pool, public transports at front