Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3506 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

cheung J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice place, good service and good room
Nice place, good service and good room
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Jason K. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great price for quality
Location, Price, Value
High quality hotel for Hong Kong prices, good pool. Location close to night life and shopping, train quite a walk but they have a free bus. Overall very good for the money, as long as they keep their prices where they are.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Hong T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Bad location, poor amenities and poor services
The only thing I can think of is the shuttle bus driver who is very friendly and informative
The location is at Mid-Levels, where you have to climb the hill to reach the hotel. No one from the hotel informed us that there is an escalator that you can take from Central to go up. Even then, the escalator is operational only until 12am. The amenities are bad. Firstly, the hotel guests were not given complimentary water. Which hotel still does that nowadays? Even budget hotel gives complimentary water. Secondly, the hair dryer has a limit to its functionality. It will stop after every god damn minute of usage. It has to be "rested" for a few minutes before resuming usage where it will stop again after another minute of usage. Thirdly, they are still using the old fashion key instead of a key card to open the door and to access to electricity. Lastly, you are given some passwords to access wifi which does not work at times. The only bright spot from my entire stay was the shuttle bus driver, KK. Special thanks goes to him for all the information and help given.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

yasuhiro M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
good hotel
swiming pool, view, clean room
good hotel
Reviewed September 14, 2015

jian C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
value for money
Cleanliness, strategic place, comfortable bed
Brilliant and we managed to check in around 7am in the morning. Friendly staff and comfortable bed with such pricing. Value for money worth 5/5.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Lee T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
Extremely underwhelming hotel
Location to my son's house, friendly staff, relatively clean
For tourists I think this hotel is quite far from the city as you need to walk a long way to get access to a good bus or train to tourist areas. The rooms are super tiny and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. For me the hotel was next to my son's apartment so for my convenience it was the right choice. If not for this reason I would choose an alternative hotel for bed comfort.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Hong E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not far from city area
free shutter bus, good price, kind staff
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Yee T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
great hotel, i wish i knew about it sooner
location, room, services
Very pleasant. The central-mid-levels escalator is 5 minutes, making it very easy to access central. Hotel provides shuttle bus services to nearby mtr stations and locations as well. The hotel looks it has been around for some time but it is well maintained. The staff are helpful and friendly. All in all, it's a place i would love to go back to.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Christopher V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Average value for money, not great location
Free shuttle, helpful staff - if your adventurous and want to walk, you can get to mid levels escalators and go towards sogo - bars clubs and lots of food
Overall it was well rounded. Shame the buses don't run any later into the night. Being in mid levels (up a hill) you have to get a taxi ride or a hotel shuttle bus. Close to central, Hong Kong station and all other things. Rooms are small but clean.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Marie S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Small room and average service
Shuttle to station; nearby restaurants
Do not go to this hotel with a large suitcase... It will not fit in the room. Fine only for an overnight stay if no other options.
Reviewed September 07, 2015