Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Marie S. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Small room and average service
Shuttle to station; nearby restaurants
Do not go to this hotel with a large suitcase... It will not fit in the room. Fine only for an overnight stay if no other options.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Man C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great price!
comfortable bed. Great price.
A bit far away so need to know how to take the bus
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Jing L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Appreciate staff trying but I wouldn't stay again
Airport transfer
Staff: on more than one occasion I had staff knock on the door, and before I could even respond, they had already opened the door. This is so unacceptable and did not give me a feeling of security. Room: was allocated a really loud room, and although they switched me after asked, it took multiple requests and follow up calls and the process was not well managed. Location: a short walk to the escalators and easy access to Soho/Central with lots of places to eat. However, far from the subway station - so you may or may not mind this. There is a bus stop right at the front door though.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Rui P. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Weekend at Bishop's
Location, Good Rates, Space (for HK central standards)
I have staid at Bishop's several times due to its convenient location on top of the escalators and affordable rates but this one might have been the last. The room smelt and felt mouldy and the staff continues to be inattentive. Computers haven't arrived at the front desk yet and the manual check-in with endless copies and signatures seems to take for ever.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Clara C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Clean and comfortable
Cleaniess, price and location
Good value of money, recommended for short stay.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Kelsey D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great service
Staff, location, pool
Another excellent stay at the Bishop Lei Hotel! As a return guest to this hotel many times, I am always impressed by the customer service and hospitality of the hotel!
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Chan S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fair
location, price, view
poor service of front desk
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Norah Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
good value for money
Free shuttle bus, nice staff, nice room view
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Donald G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Hotel in a convenient location.
The hotel has wonderful English speaking customer service, large comfortable rooms & free shuttle to the needed services.
Our stay that the Bishop Lei was fantastic. The room was well appointed, large & comfortable. High on the mountain overlooking Hong Kong. The free shuttle bus to the shopping & bus terminals is very convenient. We will recommend this hotel to our friends & stay there again on my next trip to Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Thomas J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice stay
location to Soho, Buffet breakfast, good staff
A very nice stay.., so close to the restaurants and bars at the escalators in Soho as well as Lan Kwai Fong
Reviewed August 19, 2015