arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3486 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Gustavo G.
Venezuela
April 06, 2015
This hotel is not the best option
In my opinion this hotel shouldn't have 4 starts. The rooms are extremely small. The staff is not the most attentive, both times that i asked them how to get some places they just sent me to take a taxi. The location is close to LKF (famous bars area) but the hotel is in a fairly high mountain so it's not so easy to walk from there. The escalators help but only work in one direction so more than once time I had to walk. From the central station to the hotel there are around 30 min walking in the mountain.

john H.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2015
this is an excellent hotel great location
everything location size just right for slo traveller
great i enjoyed everything about it

JIN P.
South Korea
April 02, 2015
Happy night
Clean, Shuttle bus,Kindness
Double bed Room is small, but it's clean and soundproof facilities is nice. Shuttle bus is excellent comparing the worth of room charge. It's close to go to MTR by taxi. HKD25 is enough. Famous place ,Lan Quai Feng is 5 minites by walk.

anna C.
Australia
April 01, 2015
My stay at Bishop Lei
The. Location. The transfer bus , actress to public transport
It was okay. We booked a Harbour View Rroom. Surprise. No view whatsoever. The room was tired clean but incredibly small. We did not have any. Where to sit other than the bed only accessible on one side the wall and air conditioner right on top of you. Bathroom was clean but small. On the plus side it was located walking distance to the Mid level escalators in Mosque St. This info would have been handy prior to travelling. 1.saved so much time 2 saved on bus and taxi fares to go down to Central The hotel maps info really need to inform people about the shops and restaurants nearby in Soho as we found these by accident.

Elya T.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
Terrible Hotel
Food not so good, location to walk to get food outside or to the mall is far, room is small with old & cheap furnishing

Daniel M.
United States
March 30, 2015
Decent but some real negatives
Close to escalators
Bishop Lei is a decent option if you want to be in Central. The normal rooms are tiny, so would not advise anyone traveling more than solo, though the suite rooms are bigger. The hotel is close to Mid-levels escalators, but takes going down a hill to get there, so coming back up can be tough. There is nothing in way of eating options immediately around, so walking down into Soho is really the only choice.

Carina G.
Philippines
March 28, 2015
simple but correct hotel in good location
location, attentive staff, clean room
Good enough. Although located in Central area, it is not really walking distance to downtown unless you are willing to sweat it out being on a hill. For church going people it is great because right beside church.

ShengYang C.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
Good Location Hotel located in Robinson Road
Free Shuttle Bus, Good View, Great Staff
I had a pleasant stay with Bishop Lei International and was given a free upgrade to a Harbor View Room which offered me unobstructed view located on a high floor. Really thankful for that, the hotel also provides timely shuttle bus every half hour from important locations in Hong Kong Island, as well as helpful staff providing timely information.

Ryan M.
Canada
March 23, 2015
good price for location and level of stars
Clean room and comfortable bed, free bus to IFC
Stayed here as part of secret agoda campaign. Stayed here before many years back and basically the same as then. Clean room and free shuttle bus to IFC, if you have a room with a view, it would be nicer.

William O.
United States
March 23, 2015
My stay at the Bishop Lei
the staff, cleanliness and facilities, shuttle bus
My stay at Bishop Lei was very good. I am not qualified to say how this hotel compares to others in it's price range but thought it was pretty good. The rooms are small as to ;be expected in Hong Kong but clean and well appointed with a safe fridge excellent shower desk with plenty of charger plugs. The free WiFi works well and there is a business center with two computer terminals, printers, and fax. I was bumped from a flight and they were very accommodating in getting me an additional night. They are located mid level on Robinson road so you can walk DOWN to the central district easily. After a big dinner of brilliant Hong Kong food a taxi ride UP the hill for about 40HKD might be advisable unless you are in better shape than me.