Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

MELISSA W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Cleaness and Comfortable for the staying
Clean,staft performance and good condition
-Convenient location,where the bus stop at front of the hotel -Clean and comfortable room -Good staff performance
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Aly A. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
this is should be motel not even 2 stars hotel
horrible ,never go their againwith bed room size smaller than bathroom at any 5 stars hotel,and not suggest any person go their ,as will regret
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Damien M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Quite a good hotel in a great city
Staff and the location.
We had a great stay in Hong Kong, with this hotel being quite nice. The rooms are small, but I think this is quite standard in Hong Kong. We were meant to have a 'harbor view suite' however our harbor view was more of a slight glimpse rather than an actual view. The staff members were very helpful and we were allowed to check into our room early which was very nice of the hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Daphne H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Well situated, pleasant hotel
Good location, Welcoming and efficient staff upon arrival at 1 am; releaively good value for Hong Kong
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Kyle M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Great Location
Location, price, view
It is located at the very top of the midlevel escalators. Has a great view of central if you have a Harbour view room, easy access to taxis and bus as well. Free wifi
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Katie B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Ok HK hotel
Clean and tidy and reasonably priced
Half way up the mid levels and not too far from escalators but the hotel don't provide snap so you have to work it out yourself. Clean and tidy hotel reasonable priced but would ssuggest its a three star not four. Rooms tiny and had to utilise desk for cases , no complementary water eventhough states not to drink tap water and so this should be a basic. Safe key based and so another thing to keep on you when you are out. Also as room so small only one bed side table which wasn't ideal and there was no mirror in the bedroom only the bathroom which was steamed up after using and so nowhere to dry hair/ do makeup.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Pittet C. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
very small but well located
location, quiet,
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Stephen G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Pleasant enough
view of the harbor from our room; very comfortable bed; peaceful ambiance
Overall, this is a good place, although I have nothing to compare it with in Hong Kong. It's well run, clean, and pleasant. The room was predictably small, but adequate for a short stay. Amenities are very carefully measured out: one tablet of soap for shower and sink; the room had no heat, no doubt because there are very few truly cold days in Hong Kong; and the hotel does not provide drinking water without charge, but warns that tap water must be boiled prior to consumption. Even in Thailand hotels provide some drinking water. But markets nearby the hotel sell bottled water. Food in the restaurant was adequate, but I would not recommend it. Within ten minutes walk there are probably fifty places with more interesting food.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Roza S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Really nice, great value!
The location was fantastic, above Central and the zoo, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the value for the room was good.
I had a great stay a the hotel. The only negatives were size of the room...standard for hong kong but still hard to find a place for even 1 suitcase, and the beds were hard and small. But mostly it was great and I'll stay here again and again.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

chris S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
HK
Great location not far from Soho. Great views from upper levels and comfy befs
Loved it, will stay thete again on my next visit
Reviewed December 31, 2014