Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Stewart S.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel
Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced
Only stayed one night but the hotel met all expectations, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced

David N.
United States
November 18, 2014
Easy by public if you know
Clean, Location, Staff
I've stayed twice at the Bishop Lei. This time I was upgraded to a suite - definitely better. The standard rooms are extremely small. That being said, the suite was GREAT. It had plenty of room and amenities. It's not a brand new hotel but it is clean. Hong Kong is expensive so the price was good for Hong Kong. Ask about the public bus. It is convenient at the hotel but not necessarily so coming back. Grocery store is right next door.

Florian K.
Germany
November 18, 2014
my parents stayed. they liked the room, service an
room, pool, location

Jun K.
South Korea
November 18, 2014
good hotel
money only

shane P.
Australia
November 18, 2014
Average hotel for the money
location,good staff,views good pending weather
the stay was good there was no problems and the location quite good.for $250 p night in the suite a bit rich for what it is.the bathrooms very small and the suite is not really a suite and bedroom very small

Darbara K.
Australia
November 17, 2014
A bit tight for a couple. But thats HK accomodatio
Location, staff, convenience
Pleasant. Nothing to complain about. V happy with cleanliness.

MENGYUAN L.
China
November 15, 2014
Probably it's not a good choice but ok
Only the location is good, and the mid-levels escalator system is a good experience,
Only the location is good, and the mid-levels escalator system is a good experience. The bed is too navy and the room is too small, only can cross one people onetime. Compared with the price, the quality-value ratio is quite low. :(

Frank G.
United States
November 14, 2014
Good value choice
Price, location (once I knew my way around) clean
I never used the food/dining service so no idea how good that is - Agoda doesn't have an NA option so I gave them a 3. My stay overall was fine. I got a standard double room - was small and cramped but serviceable. The staff was nice but didn't always go that extra step to be helpful as some of the other reviewers had experienced. Giving clear directions to people not from the area is one such example. This hotel is actually at a decent location to those of us working around the IFC area "only if" you can easily find the mid level escalators. Then its a 15-20 minute walk versus potentially an hour waiting for a taxi. The advice by the front desk was pretty useless on how to do that directly. By the second day this wasn't much of an issue as I started to know my way around. A simple map showing how to reach the escalators would of saved about an hour or so of wandering around aimlessly to/from the hotel.

Anthony L.
Australia
November 13, 2014
business trip
close to shops and food, access to public transport, views
pleasant enough stay Hong Kong is an expensive city compared to other parts of Asia Hotel was clean but rooms are small Staff were very helpful

Charito E.
Philippines
November 12, 2014
Location is great
cleanliness