Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Brian R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great Location but small room
The location, the pool, the clenliness
I found the rooms to be quite small. Our door wouldn't open 90 degrees because it hit one of the beds. However, the pool and the view of the city was amazing. It's proximity to SoHo and LKF made it a great location for restaurants and bars. Had a great time.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Yoonjoo K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
normal hotel
location staff
I stayed there in Feb, it was super cold.. no heater:(
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Nina P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Good view, accessible, clean
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Saija M. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect location
Location, price
Great as usual. I have stayed there several times and keep coming back. When in Hong Kong, I spend my time out and about and am happy to come to Bishop Lei to a central location, clean room and nice service. Nothing fancy - just the way I like it when I'm in Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

maggie W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
love being upgraded...It was a lovely surprise...
swimming pool, being upgraded, location
Very nice You are not a grand hotel but for the price and location it was great thank you
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Weijue W. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
the hotel surprised us, in a good way
good location, nice view, quiet
This hotel is located just above LKF, yet it's able to keep the quietness due to the fact that it's 4-5 escalators away. We were very lucky that we got upgraded to the suite. And the best part was our room view was facing the HK Central. Fascinating! Money wise it was very reasonable with such location as well as other facts. We were very satisfied with this hotel and we will definitely stay with them again next time when we are in HK.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Dilusha W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location
great location, very clean and friendly staff
Reviewed September 09, 2014

Clive C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Third Time at Bishop Lei
Location to where we needed to be. The staff are very freinndly and the price is good for the location.
Had our granddaughters first birthday party at the hotel and the staff were very good. We have never had a problem staying at this hotel. Stayed here three times.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

John J. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great Place to stay and excellent location & staff
location, staff, service
everything was excellent
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Cristiano V. from Italy
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
One week at the Bishop Lei in Hong Kong
Clean, personnel and interior decorations
The hotel is very well decorated and maintained. Personnel have been very helpful and the conditions of rooms and common spaces are excellent. The only problem is the noise from the street. I would invest in putting double glazing and sour-proof windows. That would make the hotel as perfect!
Reviewed September 06, 2014