arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3487 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.7 Justin W.
United States
June 21, 2014
Very pleasant, great staff, very helpful!
Location, staff, price
It was great. The staff was incredibly helpful and the location proved to be perfect for both sightseeing and business.

9.3 lisa W.
New Zealand
June 18, 2014
Very friendly staff, excellent location
Staff were helpful, great room, great location
The checkin was quick, they upgraded our room for us when I realised that I had made a mistake on my booking. The room turned out to be a suite which was excellent. The best thing about this hotel is its location and value for money.

6.3 Lin T.
Taiwan
June 17, 2014
Not so convenience
clear/ good staff
traffic is a big problem to concern

7 DAVID P.
Australia
June 16, 2014
Clean, convenient
Convenience, price and cleanliness

8 MOHINDER S.
India
June 15, 2014
Good
This hotel is near to tram station, victoria peak, madame tusad, market is walking distance
It was good staying, we really looking forward to visit againg

9 Evgeny P.
Russia
June 15, 2014
Great
Affordable, easy access to Central on shuttle bus, nice restaraunt, pool
Nice hotel, free shuttle bus to Central and Admiralty twice an hour, affordable restaurant, pool. Definitely worth the money. Thumbs down for: unstable Internet, especially in the evening. Hint: do not think about getting there by feet if you have luggage. It looks very close on a map, but it's a way up. Use the escalator to mid-levels or the shuttle bus.

8 William T.
United Kingdom
June 15, 2014
Great value for money as always
good location, great value and helpful service
I have stayed at the hotel many times since it opened in 1996. I appreciate its great value and small but comfortable room. Best is the location where you can walk into Central downhill in 10 mins or take the escalator down from nearby Mosque Street or take the city bus at the door or the shuttle bus from the hotel.

8.7 Xin A.
Singapore
June 12, 2014
Clean and Comfortable
Clean, Quiet, Comfortable

5.3 Tan D.
Singapore
June 11, 2014
Clean & small
Friendly staffs, location, clean.
Don't pay extra for a harbour view room. All you see is mostly building and very minimum view of harbour in between of building. I'll spend the extra on a visit to Victoria peak and have a better view. Travel around is easy with bus stop in front of the hotel lobby. Will not consider to return stay.

10 Eric P.
Australia
June 11, 2014
great view, quiet , taxi to go anywhere
quiet, view, food
Had a good stay here... price was great