arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3483 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 jon E.
United States
June 07, 2014
Mixed review: 1 or 2 things quite problematic.
Friendly, competent staff. Location. Clean.
I've stayed in this hotel several times, but may not stay there again. Only 3 small, slow elevators and hotel management now allows all the service staff to transport EVERYTHING in them, often leaving guests waiting for them to finish. They had a double bed in our room that took up the WHOLE ROOM, with almost no room to put luggage or even have access to both sides of bed. Obviously, a tiny single room made to "accommodate" two guests. Breakfast, always good before, has new staff still in training I was told after complaining about food preparation and refilling serving containers. All in all, I was very disappointed with the changes noted.

9 Yi-Seul M.
South Korea
June 07, 2014
Perfect Location for tourists!
location, price, view
I stayed at the harbor view suite and the price was not that high compared to the ones I used to go in other countries. The building is a bit old but it is still clean. I loved the swimming pool there as there weren't that many people and it also had a nice view of HK! People are very nice and it is very practical to go out at night as it is right next to mid-level escalator (although the escalator shuts down at midnight) I will definitely go back to Bishop Lei if I have chance to go to HK again!

9.3 Rebecca M.
Australia
June 05, 2014
Great Stay!
Delicious Breakfast!!
We really enjoyed our stay at Bishop Lei. It was close to the mid level escalators and there was a bus on the front door step. Location was great close to SOHO and an easy escalator ride / lots of steps to central. Breakfast was delicious, we would definitely recommend this hotel as the staff were so lovely and helpful, but we probably wouldn't be back, not because of the hotel but because we LOVE staying in Kowloon - personal preference! Thanks Bishop Lei, we enjoyed our stay!

9.7 Elissa J.
Singapore
June 04, 2014
Far exceeds expetations
Service, cleanliness and comfort
If I could, I would keep this hotel a secret to ensure that I would always have a room anytime I want to go back. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The service is excellent and the hotel has so much heart! My first choice the next time I go back to HK.

7.7 robert H.
United States
June 04, 2014
Convenient, Well Maintained Mid Levels Hotel
Close to the Escalators, quiet neighborhood nice, friendly hotel
We liked staying in the Mid-Levels so we could experience a neighborhood of Hong Kong. Our room was a small suite with a fantastic view of the city from higher up the hill, really beautiful at night with all the buildings lit up. The hotel itself is convenient to the Escalators and there are local restaurants around the hotel that offer really good food at reasonable prices. We used the stairs/Escalators daily as we went exploring the SoHo and Sheng Wan areas of the city. Our room was cleaned and detailed daily so when we returned in the evening we were able to relax and enjoy the city view.

7.3 Yin G.
United States
June 03, 2014
Economic choice in great location
Location, location, location.
Staff spoke English well and were friendly but neglectful. We arrived at 3:20 and were told our room would be ready in 10 min. (they are supposed to be ready by 3), then sat for 35 min. in the lobby because they just forgot about us. The rooms is absolutely TINY. Beds are narrow and firm but actually quite comfortable. Rooms are soundproof - I never heard any noises from the hallway or from neighboring rooms. The proximity to the Central area is amazing. We forgot to bring adapters, and were very grateful that the hotel had them on hand for loan (free of charge). There is a bus stop right outside the hotel but we didn't try to navigate it - seems like a lot of locals use it, and it might be pretty handy!

6.7 Jeremy L.
Singapore
June 02, 2014
Simple and nice.
Accessible. Value for money. Decent gym and pool.
Better than expected. Do not expect too much as this is almost no frills hotel.

7.7 Pacharee K.
Thailand
June 02, 2014
Easy to airport, wifi, easy to walk to central
Wifi, easy to airport, room rate.
Good

6.7 Regidor F.
Philippines
June 02, 2014
Nice, fun and comfy
Clean, location, budget!
Very memorable. Staffs were courteous. Accessible.

8.3 Rowena S.
United States
May 30, 2014
Booked 2 rooms w/ double beds but only get 1 bed.
Very clean, comfortable, affordable