Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Patrick S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very satisfied with the room overall
Economic, suitable for small group without kids, not far from the Central
Satisfied. They upgraded my room to the Presidential Suite without extra charge. Meet my budget. Easy to get taxi to the Central area and very nearby. Got bus stands just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Poh O. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice and quiet place to stay, near to restaurants
Good rate, easy accessible and friendly staff
Reviewed May 26, 2014

ay T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
value for the money, excellant
good value, clean and big room the price u paid
excellent, no negative comments.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Chris M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great value
Location to Central, good price, clean hotel
Hotel was close taxi ride from Central, Staff were efficient and helpful, price was great, I opted for a city view which was fantastic. They upgraded me to a one bedroom apt which was spacious and very nice, you could lie in bed and look out and down to the city. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Chun M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
inconvenient location, expensive, small room
N/A
The location is poor, which is situated in the Mid Level and far from the MTR station. If you are a visitor, it is quite hard to find this hotel without google. The hotel is old and its facilities are not well maintained. The price I booked was at HK$700-800 on Friday night but this hotel is not worth at that price range and it is not value for money. I am sure I will not book this hotel again next time
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Justine H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean and tidy and convenient
Clean,convenient and friendly
No issues but having specifically requested a high floor non smoking I was upgraded so I didn't complain about the low floor but the smoke in the room and all through the pillows was overwhelming.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Anitta K. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
An ok Hotel
Great Location, low price level
The rooms are very small. We stayed in a junior suite, with a very small bedroom , living room and a small toilet, where you only could be 1 person at the time. But the room had a fantastic view over the city.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

theo K. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good value for HK.
The view and the price.
Very nice view on Central Hong Kong's skyline (The Bank of China and such buildings...). Small rooms but comfortable, not expensive for Hong Kong, good value.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Mei Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet area with surprise offerings
Location, Environment, Service
As the title indicated: it is a hotel managed with a religious background. Because of its background, the hotel rooms are designed to give you some solitude. The decor is definitely not the fun-and-flare type, but it is clean and minimalistic. The rooms for single bed is small, but it feels comfortable. The hotel's location do not allow guests to have easy access on foot to downhill areas (as personally experienced: trying to walk downhill while it was raining was not a good idea...), but the daily shuttle service do give you options to wait at Waichai convention center, Central airport express, and some other key locations so you will can return to the hotel in peace. The only downside is that you might need to cross the street if you are going uphill on the road, which could be a bit intimidating. Staffs are welcoming and quick when they deliver services. It is a surprisingly quiet place in the midst of all the actions that the city has to offer. Should I have more time to myself on the next visit, I would love to stay here again.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Allan M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Bad
None. Staff at the reception were not so helpful at all. Doesn't address any issues. Doesn't know their job.
Bad/ terrible. Staff at the reception are so mean and not accommodating.
Reviewed May 23, 2014