arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3487 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 Augusto A.
Philippines
May 13, 2014
Adequate Hotel
Adequate, Well-priced, Accessible
We had a good stay at the hotel. Our room was upgraded from Harbour View to Harbour Suite for no apparent reason, which we greatly appreciated. Not something common in the Philippines unlike in Hong Kong, they were able to provide us with a crib upon request, which we also liked. Room and Amenities were enough. Transportation is also easy as it is close to the mid level escalators and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. Cabs also frequently pass by. If you're in a budget, it's a great place to stay in.

6.3 xavier L.
France
May 13, 2014
well located, small rooms,
location, location, location
nice stay but the hotel made a mistake on our bill and realized it, so as they could not find us they called us at 1 am (yes 1 am) and woke us up to tell us they would charge us an extra bed.....that we did not need and had not requested... we were REALLy upset.....

4 Philip H.
United States
May 12, 2014
Terrible hotel for the price
Nothing
Terrible experience, concierce needs to have attitude adjustment, we booked and paid for double bed, but what we got was a single bed, and pkaced the spring next to the bef that made the large ved, that was absolutely unacceptable and illegal to do so. This hotel is being overrated, it should not be more than 6.5. I will never recommend this hotel to othets, as a frequent traveller, I was disappointed.

8 LIBBY P.
Australia
May 12, 2014
Great place for a stop over
location, staff friendly and helpful,clean.The larger room necesary for more then one night stay.

7.3 chong H.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Overall good
comfort

7 Gabriel W.
Australia
May 07, 2014
The upgraded suite was full of cigarette smoke.
Sunny, sea view and middle level
The room was stained with cigarette smoke. They need to make sure no one smokes inside.

8.3 Daniel M.
Brazil
May 07, 2014
Location and fun
room size, location, staff
We spent three nights here. The room was small but definitely not the smallest I've been in HK. Anyone who's been in HK has at some point experienced the tuna can effects of small rooms. Ours had a bit of a view of the harbour too which was nice. The location is good. It's by the escalators and just a few steps down from all the fun from Central. We walked to the piers everyday and that would take about 30 minutes (slow walking). The botanical garden is just there too. You can also walk to Victoria Peak via the Old Road. Very nice walk. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Had to rate it on the Criteria above because the website demands it. The staff were good and helpful. The swimming pool is nice too. It was a bit cold when we were there but still managed to jump and swim for a bit. Anyway. Book and enjoy!!!

6 Yap L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2014
Small room
Quiet, nearby got family mart
Small room and old, budget hotel.

5.7 JUNG S.
South Korea
May 07, 2014
Close to major attractions
Close to major attractions
soso!

8.7 radim P.
Australia
May 07, 2014
short stay close to pub street
very few hotels offer room for 3 people
nice hotel - very few hotels offer room for 3 people Internet was not working on our Mac machine - only windows notebook did work..staff could not help - but this is outside their control hotel is very close to "pub street" and Soho restaurants, which was our main reason for choosing this hotel - actually - our only reason... quite expensive but what can you do - this is Hong Kong