Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Elizabeth M.
New Zealand
April 17, 2014
Clean, comfortable rooms with plenty of hot water
Location, value for money, comfort.
A pleasure to stay here whenever I'm in HK. the staff are easy to understand and very efficient when dealing with you.

Tekla M.
Hungary
April 15, 2014
the location is really nice, close to the center !
Location, clean room, helpful staff
It was Ok. The room was really small and noisy on the road side but clean and the location is awesome !

Robert H.
Australia
April 14, 2014
Functional and stylish room with magnificent view
Location, Service, Views
We loved this place so much we didn't want to leave the room to see more sights or experience all that the hotel offers. We didn't eat in the hotel or swim in the inviting pool or try the gym, but I'm sure they are all fantastic. Transport to anything is easy from the hotel using free shuttle service, the mid level escalators and underground and we only had a couple of days so when we could tear ourselves away from the panoramic views of the park, bay and city buildings we headed out to see the sights, mostly temples and gardens, and eat as much local food as possible. On our return, no matter what time of day, or how many times we went out, the room had always been made up with fresh linen. The room itself was bright, spotless and functional. The service impeccable.,Highly recommended.

Phillip F.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2014
Always a pleasant stay
Close to the Mid Levels Escalator, Gardens close by, Walk to Central
I have stayed in this hotel half a dozen times over the past couple of years and make it my first choice when I go through Hong Kong. Close enough for the benefits of a Central location without the price

Mark J.
Philippines
April 09, 2014
Small rooms
Just ok
It's just a normal hotel

Mark J.
Philippines
April 09, 2014
It's just OK
Normal
Not the best place to stay if you wanna party.

Liesl A.
South Africa
April 09, 2014
No-frills and adequate
Allowed us to check in early on arrival from airport, quick check-out and clean room
Room was tiny but normal by Hong Kong standards. Next time I would stay closer to Central as this was a little out of the way.

Tekla M.
Hungary
April 09, 2014
nice central location, easy access to going out
location
It was nice, the room clean and no noisy even if the location is central :) One bottle of water should be free...

Dale Y.
United States
April 09, 2014
Very Pleased
Quick, attentive staff, clean comfortable rooms
I was pleased with my stay - shuttle to HK station (for airport train), walking distance of SoHo and rest of central, clean comfortable room

Justin C.
New Zealand
April 07, 2014
pretty standard. small rooms. small beds.
reception, free shuttle bus, concierge
average