Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Patrick W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
It was pleasant but the room was very small.
Staff, Food, location
My stay was pleasant. Room was small but was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hendrik P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and neat
comfortable neat and centrally located
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Clive C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in March 2014
Perfectly acceptable for Hong Kong.
Freindly staff, Location for central HK and Price.
This is our second stay at this hotel and they even managed to give us the same suite as we had the first time. The rooms are not large but space is at premium in central HK. The staff are all very happy to help with any request.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

nikki T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Not bad
Location,cleanliness, staff
Oknot bad because Hong Kong hotels are pricey to start with can't expect much, quiet, have to always take taxi back to hotel
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Luis N. from Brazil
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Difficult access
Staff, cleaning, breakfast
The hotel is in a hill, to access the subway you have to go down a very long set of stairways. One day we couldn't find a taxi to drive us to the hotel because we were in Hong Kong Mainland and they wouldn't cross to Hong Kong Island. Took 5 cabs (they didn't know how to explain why that wouldn't cross because the lack of english) for us to understand that we have to pick up a cab until a Hong Kong Island taxi stand. Too complicated.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Ma. P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good first experience in Hong Kong
Quick service especially housekeeping, free shuttle to MTR, right outside is bus stop
Overall it was good value for money. Room was quite small for 2 people but if you will be spending more time outside anyway, it's okay. The MTR is quite far though, and most sights in Hong Kong are also far from the hotel. It's a good place to stay if you want a place far from the bustle of shopping districts.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Sharron T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Perfect! Staff is delightful and extremely helpful
Staff, access to city, simple!
We truly loved the staff at Bishop Lei International Hotel! They were so helpful and easy to communicate with. Rooms are tiny so be prepared, but that is average for Hong Kong! Bishop Lei is close to everything! Just take bus 23 straight to metro and you're close to all the highlights of Hong Kong! We will stay here again when we travel through Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Christopher H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Stayed here many times, met my expectations
Central location, shuttle bus, value for money
I have stayed at the Bishop Lei many times, it is convenient for central business district and the rooms are clean and tidy although the standard rooms are small. Cannot fault the hotel on value for money
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Santosh S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and value for money
Location is next to public bus stand, not too far from the Admiralty MTR train station
I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is well-located, rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff was very friendly compared to the reception and concierge. The room should be fine for 2 people but not more. There is not enough space to walk around but given it is HK for this price, I think it was a very good deal. They have a shuttle bus which goes around key location and also to Admiralty MTR every hour. This was very good. Except the room size, we we have to compromise any way in HK, I dont have many issues.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

vince C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
great place
location, quiet, great view
I stayed in a suite. staff is great. the harbor view is unbelievable. rooms are small but well lawed out. I have stayed in all there room types in the past. the standard rooms with small beds is also great for the money. the standard room with double bed might feel cramped. but the rest of the room types are great.
Reviewed March 24, 2014