arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3483 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

6.7 BHUPATHI C.
India
March 17, 2014
Nice Stay
Cleanliness, Location
Nice stay, but in evening had WI-FI access issue. Unable to use internet.

8.3 Wee C.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
Comfortableq
Near to central transportation, quiet surroudnings
The shuttle bus to central train station is frequent, but not after 7pm. However it's 2 minutes walk to the mid level escalator, with tonnes pubs. My main trip is to have quiet time and walking up the peak is convenient. Superb

9.3 vince C.
Canada
March 16, 2014
value for your money, comfortable, great location
better location than you would think, great for single traveler, feel at home here
I stayed here many times and in different rooms. as for the people, service, internet, cleanliness I have no complaints at all. This time I booked a superior room with large bed and got upgraded to a suite. Place is small but it is hong kong and for the price its well worth it. It does not feel small to me at all because the lay out is well though out. I must add if you like a view, no mater what floor on the harbor side you will not be disappointed. one or 2 people in the suite is very comfortable. Also what makes this hotel special is the location. It's above central. you can take the escalator up through Soho (working until midnight) where all the restaurants and shops are (you need to be moderately active). coming back down there is a staircase just next to the hotel that takes about 8 minutes walk to central.

5.7 chihming T.
Taiwan
March 15, 2014
clean room
nice place

3.7 Lam T.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2014
Small Room, super-tiny bed, inconvenient location
quiet surroundings, okay-service, overall clean
Th price is relatively cheap compare to other hotels with stars in Hong Kong, but you pay what you get. The bed is super-tiny, once you turn, you will crash the things around you (floor is even unavailable for you).

8.7 Enrique M.
United States
March 14, 2014
Great Value for Money
Staff, locaiton and value
I stay here often and it is always one of the first places I check for rooms. It is a bit removed from the hustle of Central but close enough to be there in 10 mins. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Single rooms can be a bit small so recommend the size one step up if not more than US$10.

8 Justin M.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2014
Excellent again
Location, Price, Staff
Excellent again. Much appreciated shuttle bus to Airport Express station. Good and free WiFi. Nice staff. Clean room. Super view

5.3 Cheong W.
Malaysia
March 13, 2014
good service staffs, bad location, small room
quiet environment, good service staffs
Discomfort with the room size & location, shuttle bus service frequency can be extend til late night as the location is far away from the train station

7.3 Grace W.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2014
Most of my time heading to HK will stay here
Price, location & tidy
Fairly ok. Most of my time heading to HK will stay here.

3.7 Erez C.
Israel
March 13, 2014
The hotel wasn't what I thought
nothing really
The rooms are small took a harbor view, but the view was very poor with a merely view to the harbor The hotel isn't close to the center. The distance to the LKF is not far - walking from the hotel to LKF in downstairs, but the climb up is very hard.