Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Jessica V. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location for us
Close to soho, affordable, clean
For what we want on a weekend in Hong Kong (good food and shopping), this hotel is a go-to hotel for us. It's located near some parks and just a quick walk away from the mid levels escalator in soho. Great nightlife within 5-20 mins walking, depending what u want. The price is the cheapest you will find for the location and quality- Hong Kong is not a cheap city.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rui P. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Confortable
Close to soho
Eventless, except that the when we came back after drinks with friends the staff refused to let us in until we show our passports (!) which were in the room by the way and decide to raise the issue that we were two people (me and my wife) and they only had one registered guess... Very unnecessary, especially at 3 in the morning...
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Rui P. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
confortable
walking distance from soho and the nightlife
Eventless, except that the when we came back after drinks with friends the staff refused to let us in until we show our passports (!) which were in the room by the way and decide to raise the issue that we were two people (me and my wife) and they only had one registered guess... Very unnecessary, especially at 3 in the morning...
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Enrique M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
My Go To Hotel in HK
Staff, Value and Location
I usually travel to HK for short business trips and spend most of the day at the office or meetings so I really just want a quiet, comfortable and friendly place to stay. Bishop Lei provides all three. Rooms are small but comfortable. Kind of a no frills place but great value for the money in HK and near the escalator in Central.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Sandra F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Convenient, centrally located Hong Kong hotel
Bishop Lei is close to shops and cafes in Elgin and Mosque streets, the bus is at the door, has easy access to Central via moving footbridge.
This hotel at Mid Levels offers great access to Central, IFC mall and quaint, small streets packed with international food cafes. The hotel has every convenience, but the standard double room is extremely small and for more than one person, would be uncomfortable.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

NEVILLE F. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Good decent hotel for a short stay in city
center located. shopping area.
The hotel was good.. We enjoyed are stay. Pls take only the harbour view rooms on top floors. Breakfast is nothing great. If u take the mid levels escalators in the morning they go down the hill. After 10 am they start up hill. So the hotel is only good if u leave once in the morning and are back in evening after yr exploration of Hong Kong. Other wise u need a taxi or wait for their shuttle service. So for me the hotel is good if u go and come in once a day in the hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

AMAN S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
not that great
noyhing
THE ROOM WAS 180 FEET INCL OF BATHROOM IT IS NOT THAT GREAT.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Rita C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
The room is clean and well equipped but too small
Free internet easy public transport cleanliness.
It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is close to where I grow up. I know the neighborhood well and enjoyed visiting my folks almost daily during this visit
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Elroy C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Cheap yet good!
Good price, prompt housekeeping staffs, near LKF of HK.
It was a rather last minute booking yet I got a relatively good price from agoda. Was skeptical about the condition of the hotel initially. Took the mid level escalator to the hotel the first day to venture the route. It was freaking tiring if you have heavy baggage in tow. Suggest you take bus 12 from LKF bus 12 or 12 M. Brings you directly to the hotel entrance. Check in was damn fast. Requested to check in early at 10 am as I arrive HK early and the room was ready upon arrival. Got a 3rd level room. Was worried that it would be noisy from the traffic. However it was rather peaceful. However noise from the renovation and adjacent rooms could be heard as the sound proofing of room isn't too good. Well, it would be quiet by the time you are back at the hotel and tired to care about your neighbour's noises. Shower area in toilet is small. But normal for HK hotels. I had problems soaping myself even though I'm an Asian. I wonder how comfortable would it be for a Caucasian. Water pressure and water heater was ok. Towel had some stain when initially provided. Contacted he housekeeping and was offered another one almost immediately. Awesome. They are using an old key system of literally a key and not card entry. But who cares. So long the door opens and can be locked right? Free shuttle bus provided by hotel brings you to nearby MTR station. But it runs from 8am till 6.30pm if I'm not wrong. But the public buses available to the doorstep of the hotel are sufficient. About 10 mins from LKF 7-11 bus stop. Check out was fast. Worth every penny you pay hotel I would say.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Vincent W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
Perfect stay, easy access location
Clean, well-trained staff, value
perfect and kindly attended, is a wonderful stay. Staff caters your need and hotel shuttle helps thou didn't try due to easy publice transport. view nice.
Reviewed March 04, 2014