Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Severine G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
great location, good staff, nice rooms
Location is a must right next to escalator
My mom stayed there while visiting us, its great location next to the escalator, many buses that are going everywhere. really convenient, supermarket restaurants around... Good value for money given that Hk is expensive
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Katherine D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location, pleasant surroundings
Quiet, friendly atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous views
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lorraine H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Short and Sweet
We loved the hotel as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It was close to the mid-level escalators and night life. The view of the city was unimpaired
We stayed for two nights in a harbour view room on the 23rd floor. It was a spacious room with an excellent view. The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel provided a shuttle bus downtown however it is best to check the departure times in advance so that you can plan your travel. There is a bus stop outside the hotel and the mid level escalators are in a short walking distance. We loved the opportunity to use excalators to access the bars and eating areas in Soho and Noho.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Matthew W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Fine, family friendly but not amazing
Nice view, easy transport access, friendly stagg
Fine, it wasn't amazing, but it was a place to sleep that was clean with a nice view.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Stephanie E. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Below my expectations of a 4 star hotel
airport shuttle, close to public transport, free wifi
The rooms are very small! Not much room if you carry big suitcases. Showers were tiny and the water is either very hot or very cold, doesn't seem to stick to a warm temperature. Amenities could be improved but not too bad. Rooms are fairly cleaned.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Chris Q. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice quiet hotel in reasonably convenient location
Quiet, convenient and friendly staff.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

meiyu P. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It's ok
It's ok
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Rosalind Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
A pleasant stay
Clean, friendly staff and good location
It is centrally located, the staff is helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. It is convenient and taxi is easily available. I only had a short stay and there is no problem.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Aya K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Small room, but convenient location.
Location, clean room, English skill.
I liked the location. It was not too far from the center of Hong Kong. But the room was too small, I think. I barely open my suit case. But the service was ok. I think staffs speak very good English.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

francis N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Good location near to Central
friendly service, good location and good for value
Reviewed February 05, 2014