Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

A.R.M. I. from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Clean,friendly staffs but not for new comers in HK
Quite, clean and friendly staffs
Hotel itself is good, clean and quite. When I reached at 2pm, though they took more than two hours to provide me a room but when they did it was a suite instead of a deluxe room I booked. Staffs are friendly. But restaurant is not up to the mark, limited dishes and they don't have a bar. Located at the Mid level of Central area which means you have to walk through steep roads to reach the hotel. There are shuttle buses to nearest MTRs. But as a tourist and first comer if you want to walk around, see surroundings, dine somewhere,and then want to walk back to the hotel then its a problem. You have to spend extra to hire a taxi. Shuttle bus from Central MTR stops operating from 1930. So if you are a first comer in HK then better select a hotel nearer to the main Central MTR or Tshim Sha Sui area. Then you can walk around, go for shopping and find a place of your choice to dine...
Reviewed February 03, 2014

xidi X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
very small room.but in they place is fair price...
very small room.but in they place is fair price...
very small room.but in they place is fair price...
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Christian G. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
not worth the money
nice view
Nothing very negative to say byt you can.get.much nicer hotels for about the same price or slightly more
Reviewed January 30, 2014

brian G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good value for money
Value, veiw, location
Ok The hotel is situated High up on Hong Kong Island. There is a free shuttle bus running you downtown and to the airport checkin at Central. Access to Central if walking is by a flight of escalators running downwards first thing in the morning and then upwards from aprox 11am until midnight. Its a long walk up the steps when the escalator stops. You can get a cab or if like me walk. My girlfriend was not impressed with the walk up though. I didnt use the restaurant so cannot comment.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Kevin C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Close proximity to conference center and shopping
Harbor View, centrally located, value
Convenient to conference center and other popular shopping malls, close to mid-level escalator, harbor view was wonderful
Reviewed January 29, 2014

hywel J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
central location comfortable stay
location, restaurants, shopping
great, we stay there most of the time when we stay in HK. We've tried the mini hotel a couple of times but this place is worth the extra cash. We got upgraded to a harbour view room which was really nice. The hotel is clean. The staff are really nice.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Sanjoy C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Ideal for short business trips
Location, Cleanliness & shuttle service to central business district
Stay at the hotel was comfortable, we didn't use other facilities. Could have been better if they provided complimentary breakfast since for business travelers it is essential. AC was at times not functioning properly since it was very cold at night.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Manachanok K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
You much book Harbour View ONLY !
Amazing view, Shutter bus good, Quite far far away
I'm traveling with my husband for join best friend wedding, little honeymoon and shopping on Dec 2013. I was booking for Standard Double from Agoda in last minus, it's high season and room is expensive. When we arrive, we found this hotel is very far away from MTR, however, it still have Shutter bus (free) and bus (about 4$ HKD to MTR). Most disappoint is Standard Double room is no view ! and very tiny size. In website, it said 16.7 sqm but I has been treveling in HK many time and I think this room is only 10 sqm !! My husband is upset because this hotel is very far (can't walk to MTR), expensive, small and no view !! So I design to upgrade my room to "Harbour view room" instead and paid 500$ HKD + VAT per night for upgrade it. (I'm stay 4 night) It very difference !! "Harbour view room" is very large, it have 1 bedroom and 1 living room and 1 toilet. Harbour view from the room is very wonderful. This view is HK cityscape with Victoria harbor that you can't found this in hotel near MTR. I highly recommend in high level floor. Because it may have another building cover up view of Victoria harbor. It no any 7-11 or food/snack shop or restaurant around hotel in walk range. It no free water bottom in room. You must buy water from 7-11 yourself at MTR station before take bus to hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Pei C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
No-frills Hotel
Near good restaurants, centrally located, free shuttle buses
Pleasant; the concierge was friendlier than the front desk, so if you've any questions it'd be good to ask the concierge.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Yen L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Ok
-
location is okay, but needs to walk up slope. room size really small though.
Reviewed January 25, 2014