Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Ang W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
affordable price, near to town area
good price, spacious room, city view
it was great but the transportation is not really convenient
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Low T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Beyond expectations
Quiet surroundings and courteous staff
Best feature was the quietness and cleanliness of the surrounding area. Nestled in a residential area, expect no fancy shopping nor fine dining. Those are made up for with convenient transportation access to the busier parts of HK. Check in and check out was fast and smooth, staff was helpful. Room was basic (incl. free wifi) yet spacious. We got unhindered view of the famous HK skyline and Victoria Harbour.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Lynn W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Clean, Friendly, Cosy hotel
Safe, Clean, Accessible
It's a relatively affordable hotel, yet the staff provides quality services. They are friendly and always helpful. There's Wi-Fi in the room and shuttle bus to the airport. I would highly recommendthis hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Yvonne P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Central and comfortable.
Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff and swimming pool.
For me, it was a perfect location, near the outdoor escalator, providing easy access to all transport for either sight seeing or shopping. The staff were very helpful and hilts the room was small, it wa comfortable. The bed was very hard, but upon a request from me, this was rectified.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Shiela C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Shop till you drop
close to shopping area and train station
Cons: Hotel was a little difficult to find. Room was small
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Shiela C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Close to shopping areas
Location, clean and cheap
Cons: Hotel was a little difficult to find. Room was small. We were not able to check out the pool.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Luis G. from Peru
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Standard rooms an clean
clean, comfortable and friendly
It's hard to find "value for money" hotels in Hong Kong, they are very expensive for small size rooms. This hotel can fit into a family budget trip with clean rooms and comfortable bed, however the access is not that easy and the size of the rooms are very small (as the stanrdar in Hong Kong).
Reviewed January 06, 2014

David J. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Easy to get to most sights from this hotel
location, location, location
The stay was terrific because of easy access to the old Hong Kong escalator which is only 1/2 block from the hotel. Without paying, you could easily travel to eateries, and the business district blocks beneath the hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Peggy H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Clean, simple, quiet, small, and no frills
quiet, clean, nice harbor-city view
The free in room Wi-Fi and quiet location near Victoria's Peak was the main reason for our choosing this hotel. It was also recommended by a family friend, but we were forewarned that the rooms would be small. We had a harbor view room, situated in the center of the building, right across from the elevators on the 19th floor. The room was clean and comfortable for the two of us, and it was quiet, given the proximity to the elevators. Since we had stayed in an end unit 17th floor harbor view suite the week before, where the nights dropped to the low 40s with no heat available in the rooms, we were definitely much warmer in this centrally located harbor view room, even though the room was much smaller. We actually had to turn the air conditioning on to cool down the room after showering. The bathroom was surprisingly more "spacious" than the one in the suite, but the shower was still pretty tight. The bathroom drain was clogged, but housekeeping was quick to correct this. The room had a hot water kettle to use, since it was necessary to boil the water before consumption - according to the sign in our bathroom. We did not try the hotel breakfast since we brought our own food, and we didn't have time to use the fitness room or swimming pool. And after missing the pick up time for the hotel's free shuttle to the Hong Kong station, the concierge promptly told us to ask his colleague outside to flag down a taxi. Unfortunately, there was no colleague outside, but we managed to take care of the taxi ourselves. Check-in was quick, we were asked for a $600 HKD deposit that was returned to us when we checked out. The week before, we were asked for a $500 HKD deposit. All in all, we would return again.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Eyal F. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good hotel, nice room, great location
Good location, nice big room, and view
Very good location located in commercial area, very nice room and view, very good for business travelers.
Reviewed January 04, 2014