arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3483 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3483 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8 Chris O.
Taiwan
January 21, 2016
Why are you giving me a hard time to get a review?
Give me multiple choice - not typing - or I just won't give feedback
It was fine and I would stay there again.

4.3 Derrick W.
Canada
January 18, 2016
not a returning customer
clean, clean, location
overall speaking, it was a bad experience and I will not be returning: - receptionist was rude and unprofessional. - room was small (smaller than what you would expect from a typical HK hotel room) - air flow from conditioner is directly onto bed which makes VERY bad sleeping environment.

8.3 Jean F.
Philippines
January 18, 2016
Good as always
Room size, cleanliness, bus service
Good as always

9 Eric M.
United Kingdom
January 15, 2016
Another excellent stay
Location, friendly staff, comfort

10 MIN K.
Singapore
January 14, 2016
nice stay for few days
cleanliness, convenience, price

8 Alina W.
Romania
January 11, 2016
Good value
The room, peaceful and quiet
We stayed in the Bishop Lei for one night. The hotel was easy to reach, staff was quick and polite at both check in and check out. We got upgraded and had a suite sort of room with a great view. We enjoyed our quick stay and would come back again

8.3 Laura H.
United States
January 10, 2016
Better plan on this
The showers were great and the shuttle was worth it. The best part of the stay was the blackout drapes! They worked wonders!
Our stay was fantastic, the only concern was with the deposit. There was nothing in agora or the hotel website that alerted us to the 500HKD deposit and so my purse was lighter than I had hoped for the trip. I did get the money back but I was leaving so, I didn't need the cash at that point. In the future if I stay I will exchange more upfront.

8.7 Thomas B.
United States
January 05, 2016
Best location in Hong Kong
Location. Staff. Value for money
Good, really good. The location is amazing and the staff was good. Hong Kong hotels are expensive and Bishop Lei was not inexpensive. But based on Hong Kong prices, it is a good value

6.7 Mark S.
United States
January 03, 2016
Review of Bishop Lei
Location
It was just ok. Room was a little dated and small but close to where I needed to be in central.

8.3 David O.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2016
Far from transportation, but good view over city
View, Staff, Room Size