Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Ralf S.
Germany
November 19, 2013
perfect hotel for a Saturday night in LanKwaiFeng
clean, close to the bars, two keys
We got an upgrade to a little suite and enjoyed the mini-holiday very much

Yau H.
Hong Kong
November 18, 2013
Faultless!!
quiet, peaceful area and helpful staff
A hotel with no fault, easy access to the central of Hong Kong, yet quiet. Will definitely come again!

Chit H.
Singapore
November 15, 2013
Great urban view
View, location, shopping

Angelina S.
Indonesia
November 15, 2013
Great views from room, far from MTR.
Amazing city skyline views, comfortable suite and central location.
Even though the hotel is centrally located it is quite far from the MTR station and a steep uphill climb so when going to and from the hotel you will have to take a taxi or bus. The mid level escalator was more of a hassle and not very convenient. The suite we had was large enough with a comfortable separate sitting room, but the bathroom was tiny and had a noisy shower. Overall the rooms looked a bit old, but clean and well kept. The best part was the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the famous skyline and green park below. The bed is right at the window and you can fall asleep with the lights of the skyscrapers at your feet.

Ian Y.
United States
November 13, 2013
just shor of uncomfortable
cheap, easy to get to and easy to get away from.
Just shy of uncomfortable. The bed was hard and springy, the internet was slow, and it was the first Hotel in China that I have stayed at that didnt provide at least 1 free bottle of drinking water. (since the water in China and Hong Kong is non-potable this is a big deal). it left me having to boil water and drink tea. Mind you this was a "standard" room. Perhaps the service is better when you spend more money. Internet C r a w l e d. But it was free. If you are coming from the airport, the Express train drops you off at the end of the line and you're a 5 minute cab ride from the hotel.

Madelaine S.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2013
Small room but awesome location
location, proximity to peak, restaurants and bars
It was perfect. Didn't spend much time in the room which was small, but water hot, beds clean and it felt safe and secure.

Gabriele P.
Austria
November 12, 2013
Friendly Hotel with great view!
good location, great view, reasonable price for HK
This was our 4 th time at Bishop Lei. We were happy with our choice as always. Bedroom is tiny but with a great view! Location is good as well.

Mohd Z.
Malaysia
November 12, 2013
The Hong Kong view from the room is fantastic!
Nice room, value for money and friendly staff.

Katja P.
Sweden
November 11, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff, close to bus stop
Bus stop right outside the entrance and close to escalator which made it easy to go downtown. Staff very helpful and serviceminded.
-Room not very big (junior suite) but very well planned. Perfect view over the harbour. -Internet worked without any problems during our stay. Very good! -Breakfast could be improved with more to choose from but OK. -Great location with easy access to city center. -Gym is very small and doesn't have many items.

Nicepura R.
Philippines
November 11, 2013
For sleeping purposes..the hotel is alright
near the escalator, near the HK peak tram and the HK ZOO & botanical gardens
Hotel room was small and if you have big or lots of luggage I don't know where you can put them. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and the escalator is just a short walk which can bring you to the main streets of HK Island. Free shuttle is available to HK MTR but we were not able to use it as our schedule did not fit in to the bus sked. Taxis are hard to get because the hotel is located near the curve ..so the taxis cannot make a u-turn and instead go to the next hotel to pick up the customers there. But you can walk to the escalator for the nearest main street and get a taxi from there. Tour buses also do not go to the hotel as it is quiet far from their main route. But for sleeping purposes alone...the hotel is value for money.