Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Vivien L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great stay with home comfort.
Great staff, comfy rooms and central location.
Great stay! We were very happy with the very helpful staff when we asked for additional hangers, armchairs and directions for place.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clement W. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
nicely located, prompt attitude
fast services, prompt services
Wired housekeeping, and morning call, staff coming to your room regardless what. Neat room, very good separation.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Leo M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
pretty much value for the buck
good location. quiet and no hassle
it was a regular hotel that housed me for weeks.. the concierge must learn how to be proactive in helping incoming and out going guests..
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Joshua B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cheap, convenient and cheerful
location, price, service
Very pleasant. Location is about a 15-20 minute walk from Central MTR. Its uphill but the escalators and people movers help. Easy to get a taxi to and from as well. Service was quick and easy for check-in. Staff very helpful. Room small, of course, but tidy, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Loic K. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice and not too expansive stay for HK stds
Very nice location on the mid-levels, awesome swimming pool with view on city, and affordable rates
Rooms are not very big and internet too complicated to get, but the rest is very good
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Pipat P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good hotel, free Wi-Fi & helpful staff
Centrally located, Strong free Wifi, Nice View
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Lisa C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Bishop Lei is an old stand-by: pleasant, clean.
location, location, location
One word of caution: if you are not a smoker, be sure to request a non-smoking room. Otherwise you might find yourself (as I did) checking in late in the evening, when the hotel is filled to capacity, and discovering the hard way that your room for the night -- which you can't swap -- reeks of cigarette smoke.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Grace W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 23 nights in August 2013
ok
location, clean, wifi
Nthg very good or bad. Why I must have to write min 50 characters here.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Leo M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
its okay
good room cuz i booked the suite
the hotel stay was a bit normal and okay its just that the staff are not so friendly and most o f the time the do not disturb red sign ii put on my door was not respected. but after all its not a ive sta hotel so i ccouldnt complain too much., bathroom is tiny.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Bounnapha S. from Laos
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
m very enjoy my stay there even only 1 night!
nice hotel, clean and good service
very fantastic, bery good location adn good service
Reviewed September 02, 2013