arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.3
Based on 1343 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1343 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Mingxiang T.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
A good comfortable budget stay
close to transport, clean and good staff
The stay was at ease and there was not much problem in locating the hotel as it was prominent. The rooms small, but clean.

Wai L.
Malaysia
November 06, 2013
Small budget hotel, small room
Easy access to public transport, affordable rate, clean room
it is a budget hotel so do not expect much. Like the location because it is near Hung Hom station, walking distance 15 minutes. A21 bus to airport takes 1 hour 10 minutes.Recommend to talk a walk at Hung Hom Ferry Pier which is 15 minutes walk from hotel. We had a good morning jog there along the Victoria Harbour with great view.

Marcus M.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
Good Location
Clean, good location, comfortable bed
The room is extremely small but clean. But for this price range in Hong Kong this acceptable. The design of the room is cozy. There was no space at all to put the belongings. The location is good, near the MRT station. Staff only knows Chinese and no other language to communicate. Rooms do not have any internet connection. The area is quieter than the usually frenetic Tsim Sha Tsui which is a station away. Staff, particularly the reception can be taught to be more cheerful and courteous.

Hui Y.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
the hotel is very small but is clean.
clean
the bridal tea house hung him winslow hotel the room is very small cannot bring too big luggage, the luggage jus can put beside the door, after put it the door just can open half to walk in & out. the bed also uncomfortable to sleep. toilet also small but room is clean. inside room is no wifi service, need to go down stay lobby only have wifi use. the transportation at hung hom hotel here also not convenient, around there not many restaurant can found it. if i go again hong kong i won't stay again here coz is really not convenient for transport n eat.

Shehan B.
Sri Lanka
October 05, 2013
Definitely not a 3 star
Price
It was below par, and should not be given a star rating. Staff was not helpful (even didnt help in getting a taxi, despite located next to a road), cleanliness and basic stuff were ok. Staff were poor in English language, and was surprised at lack of attentiveness or a restaurent to call it a hotel. I would only call it a budget back packer level, considering how expensive Hong Kong hotels generally are.

Theeda C.
Thailand
October 03, 2013
Nice staff love the bathroom comfy bed
Nice staff love the bathroom comfy bed
Nice staff and nice bathroom with comfy bed. No internet inside the room but available in Lobby. It is next to MTR 100 meters away. Good place to stay for a night or two.

Theeda C.
Thailand
October 03, 2013
Nice staff love the bathroom comfy bed
Nice staff love the bathroom comfy bed
Got hit by the typhoon level 8 during visit but this place was safe with nice service from the staff. No internet inside the room but in Lobby available. The bathroom was nice and large enough to move. The bed was comfy. It is next to MTR just 100 meters away.

WEI T.
Malaysia
September 21, 2013
Overall satisfy
Economy, close to HongHum public transport hub, fast service
This was my second visit to this hotel. Within walking distances to Hong Hum Station, easy access to other places by bus and metro, can reach China by metro and railway. A21 bus to airport.

Alice T.
Belgium
September 16, 2013
Very small room but clean and location
Good location and clean
I'm pleased to have found this hotel with agoda. It's a good choice for backpackers. The room is very small (difficult to move with 2 people and if you have big suitcases) but very fonctionnal (boiler, har-dryer, TV, fridge, free bottles of water). Bed and bathroom are clean and confortable. The staff speaks English but are not very useful for trip advice. Negatives points : Wifi only in the reception hall and only one lift. For a building of more than 20 levels, you can wait a long time if you are not lucky.

Le N.
Vietnam
September 06, 2013
Easing moving but uncomfortable sleeping
Breakfast, Cleanness, Location
When check-in, the staff refused to provide us breakfasts though the details are shown in our voucher clearly, luckily next morning he accepted it. As soon as entering the room, we felt quite shocked because it was toooooo small and not as big as its picture; my friend and I are small girls in deed, but felt very hard to move around in that room, when one stood up, the other must have a seat. Also, there was no wifi in my room and lobby; we seemed like unconnected people during my trip, except some time we surfed internet at the reception. Though they reminded us to use internet in the near lounge, it's uncomfortable. However, we voted for its location which is near Hung Hom station, and the young mail receptionist, he's good though he was not too much initially. Next time, I hope to stay in a bigger room with wifi inclusive