arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.3
Based on 1343 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1343 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Kelsey S.
United States
May 16, 2012
Great hotel- small rooms but very clean!
Clean, close to metro and buses, and the staff was helpful
We really liked the hotel it was reasonably priced and very clean. We thought the beds were pretty comfortable and this is a great alternative to a hostel. The only thing is that if you bring big bags you'll have difficulty finding a place to put them. We were able to find the hotel pretty easily and the staff was helpful in answering our question about the area and places we wanted to see and food we wanted to eat. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends. :)

ChingYee L.
China
May 14, 2012
A very small small room but good location
closed to Hung Hom Train Station
it was a very very small room that out of my expectation, just a small double bed with a toilet that can only accommodate for one person to take shower. no view from the window! and a lot of funeral parlor around there. but the only good thing is free wifi and this hotel is closed to hung hom statoin, just walk to there in 10 mins.

ZHIQIAO Y.
China
May 08, 2012
the room was soooo small
close to the Hung Hom station; free phone calls
the service was nice and the position of the hotel is convenient. The room was clean and tidy, but really so small that you can hardly turn around in the room.

Tsz C.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Freaking small room! Never gonna stay here again
Only good point is the convenient location. That's it!
when i opened the door on my first night, i almost fell on the bed immediately. the room was incredibly small that if you want to open your luggage on the floor (which you don't have any more space to open it anywhere else), you can't open the room door then. it is way too small for two people to stay!! i don't know why they have to design such a small room! why they don't combine the room next door and charge more for having a room in a reasonable size! okay the next thing is the wall - incredibly thin! one night i heard clearly my neighbor chatting till midnight. the most horrible thing was that there were not only 2 voices but at least 4! i made a complaint to the reception and they did warn the neighbor but it didnt change anything!! i am so regretted to have book this hotel for one more week! i should have gone to see it before i made a second attempt to book for a week more. so think twice before you stay here!!!!

Tsz C.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Incredibly hell
Only best thing is the location
As I mentioned in the earlier comment, I couldn't cancel the booking whatever whenever. SO we stayed here for another five nights which were crap as usual. Apart from noisy neighbor last time, I got stinky neighbor this time - we can smell the weird smell (fishy smell) once we open our door!! I don't know what they have bought but you can know how "thin" the door/ wall is that you can 'smell' what is going on next door. Anyways I would not come back again. Never!

Konstantinos K.
Greece
April 13, 2012
small room in a far from centre location
close to hung hom station
No internet in rooms Room size slightly bigger than the bed

Peter M.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2012
Definetely no thrills
Quick friendly check-in
A clean, no frills hotel. Rooms are ok for one person just looking to sleep somewhere for one night. Rooms are extremely small, but have functioning air con, comfortable bed and working bathrooms. TV wasn't working, buy hey, who cares! Within walking distance of Hung Hom station.

David B.
United States
April 13, 2012
Small room, affordable, good location
Price
you get what you pay for. room was tiny but all i needed to do was sleep. morning desk clerk was friendly, helpful and cheerful -- so i left with a smile.

Gin S.
Malaysia
April 10, 2012
Nice Hotel
near mrt, alot local food stored near by.
is a nice hotel to stay, it near to mrt station also alot local food stored near by and bus station to city. one thing other might cannot accept is very close funeral hall.

PEY L.
Australia
April 09, 2012
tiny rooms
not too far from the mtr station, but close to some chinese crematorium
the room is way too small for 2 people (consider we're asian)! The wall is like paper thin I can even hear the guy snoring next door very clearly.