arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow Hotel

No 57-61 Winslow Street, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.4
Based on 1333 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

8 Meng C.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Far walk from mtr
Clean
The walk from hung hom mtr to hotel is very far. The hotel room is very clean but small. Wifi was only available in the lobby and not in the room, which was very inconvenient. There are eateries nearby and those are not that appealing.

6 WAN M.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2015
3-star hotel
It's in 15 mins walking distance to Hung Hom Railway Station. Local restaurants are found nearby. Some Chinese firm

8.7 XIAOBIN L.
China
November 22, 2015
tidy room, new decorated
good price, location, clean
Second time there, still feel good. Clean room, daily room clean service, free water

5.3 EIICHI S.
Japan
November 15, 2015
nikotama
price
too small

9.3 Kok L.
Malaysia
November 08, 2015
Value for money
location, transport and food
comfy.

4.7 isabelle W.
Belgium
October 27, 2015
Only for proximity to Hong Hum
proximity, simplicity, minimalistic
Only if you really need to be close to Hong Hum railway station. Otherwise absoutely no need to go there. Rooms are so tiny you cannot put luggage on the floor, much smaller than in picture, bed is tiny for 2 persons, shower and toilet so tiny you cant mover around. Opening the room door and entering with luggage is a puzzle to solve. Up to you only if you need proximity 10 minutes walk to railway station .

4.3 Gabriele S.
Italy
October 18, 2015
No value for the money
The position is good, the room isn't filthy, smells decently
Pretty uncomfortable: the room is terribly small for the price (the Bridal Tea House branch two streets north has rooms twice as big for less money), the decoration pretty rough, no "Do Not Disturb" signs, sound leaking from the entire floor (I could clearly hear the guy next door talking on his phone at a normal voice), furniture old and minimal, no Wi-Fi in the rooms, no breakfast included (the other branch does), and most importantly there were renovation works going on the floor right above our room for the entire week, with drilling starting at 10AM for the whole day, making waking-up terrible and the room unusable for most of the daylight hours. If you're doing noisy renovations, you don't offer rooms right under the floor under renovation, or you at least give a nice discount on them, with clear warnings.

6.7 Nathan L.
Australia
October 16, 2015
good hotel
clean, neat, near train station
I stayed one night at BTH. It is a short walk to Hung Hom station which was good. The rooms were small but clean. There is little room to move as the rooms are small and they wouldn't be suitable for people with a lot of luggage. There is no wifi in the rooms. The rooms are reasonably priced for HK and I was happy with my stay but I would only recommend it for travelers who are out for the whole day and only need a room to sleep.

5 Richard H.
United States
October 04, 2015
I've been in much larger closets...
Location, Staff, and the smell of flowers in the lobby...
Shocking...that's the only word that came to mind when I actually saw the room. It was without question the smallest room I've ever seen, save for goshiwons in Korea if you know what I'm talking about. I stayed because it was extremely cheap and we had a very early AM flight. Thanks to the paper thin walls and the less than comfortable mattress, I certainly wouldn't return. Despite the discomfort, the staff was pretty nice.

7 Warwick D.
South Africa
October 03, 2015
Small Rooms
Close to Hung Hom Railway Station
This hotel has the smallest bedrooms I have ever seen. I don't know how the room could accommodate two people with luggage. The bed is short so I needed to sleep diagonally and even then my feet were off the bed. The room was very clean and recently redone so in very good condition. I did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. The man on reception although efficient was not friendly and very abrupt. No wifi or internet in the rooms. The hotel is fine for one night waiting for a train to China but wouldn't recommend for any longer. Location was close to Hung Hom Railway station and a pleasant walk to the water front.