Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 1354 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Louie M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A compact and complete hotel
location, cleanliness, free breakfast
Although the guy at the reception counter wasn't all smiles when we checked in, he was still helpful. Plus points for allowing us an early check in, although the available room at that time was a two single bed room vs a double bed room which is what we requested. The free breakfast or afternoon tea's menu didn't change over the course of 4 days but it was okay. Very easy to access via bus A21 and Hung Hom MTR. Overall, highly recommended and will sure to stay here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

yuen W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
comfotable
food
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Ka L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Big Smell & Poor Facility in Room; Dirty Wall;
Cheap. Simple.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

brian T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Winslow
cheap
staff tried to harass me to get out of the room so they could clean it, as I walked out of the shower, still dripping wet. Mould in parts. Paper-thin walls and a T.V. that needs some serious tuning. Very little storage space and NO internet access in your room, inly at reception.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

pui T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Clean but tiny
reasonable price , clean and good location for food
the bed is too hard and the shower room always dont have hot water
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Juliet P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
One of the rare mid-budget hotels in HK
Value, Convenience,
This hotel is convenient with its proximity to Hung Hom station, from which you can hop on a train and to either the Hong Kong - China border (and walk over to Shenzhen China), or direct to Guangzhou. The room standard/comfort leaves something to be desired, a very small room with some mark on the wall etc. But a good price, if you go down in price, you end up in the infamous Chungking/Miradoor mansions joints (where we booked 3 nights but could only bear 2 nights and had to leave early because it was so bad) while if you go up in price, unfortunately you have to pay a lot more. I find that there is very little choice in Hong Kong when it comes to mid-budget price (i.e. not low-budget, but a tier above, yet still can be considered 'budget'), and Bridal Tea House is one of them.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Yuk W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Simple and Clean
Location, simplicity, clean
Great
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Hisashi S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Only for sleeping
Location, price, cleanliness
This hotel is just to sleep or stop over purpose in HKG. The room was extremely small and I couldn't even oe¥en my suite case... There are lots of Chinese guests when I stayed and my room was surrounded by their voice through whole night...
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Yin A. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Poor and disappointing
location, quality of food for breakfast, warm bath water is available
For the price, it is a very bad quality for the room standard. Food choice for breakfast is so limited. In a nutshell, lousy cost performance ratio.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Ong C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
food catering not applicable
nothing
Unable to sleep in all the three nights due to uncomfortable bed and noisy aircon. However, its surrounding older buildings give a feel of old Hong Kong and there are some good food stores and shop streets nearby where we are able to eat and shop freely with less crowds compare to Nathan Rd area.
Reviewed September 16, 2014