Back to hotel info

Good 6.4
Based on 1352 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1352 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Carolin K. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
No Wifi and ridiculous deposit
The hotel was about 15min walk from the mtr away. It was easy to find. When i checked in i had to pay 500hkd as a deposit. I only stayed one night! The wifi only worked in the lobby. My room was the only one in the 7th floor without wifi even that the hotel said ob the website free wifi. i got the password for a other room after asking the reception annoyed. still i couldnt keep connected longer then 2min. when i first git to the room there where hair on the bed and a empty bottle was placed in a spot over the window. everybody could see it when you walk in too the room. the cleanibg ladie must have been blind.... i wonder if she even cleaned the room or just make it look nice....
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Noel V. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
No Wifi
They don't have wifi connections in the 5th floor rooms.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

gozali R. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
dont bother
bathroom stinks shower clogged room too small near funeral rude reception water heater uses gas, too hot or too cold, no inbetween
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Diana G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Taste of Hong Kong Living
Biggest factors in us choosing this hotel was cost, cleanliness and wifi availability. Room was very tight for two people but still livable for what we paid. The room was clean enough to my standard. I didn't see any mold, odd stains or loose hair. Biggest problem for us was the wifi that was only available in the building lobby. This was a spur of the moment trip I didn't have activities for every single day planned out. So had to sit in the lobby for an hour or two each night. Researching what to do and how to navigate the public transit system. Not to mention trying to keeping contact with friends and relatives back home via wechat and Skype in the lobby affords no privacy. Warning this place is right next to some funeral homes so it might creep some people out. Best thing about this hotel is that the HungHom transit station was just a short walk away. Also there is a laundry service located on the ally behind the hotel. Just drop off your laundry in the morning and you can pick it back up later in the day.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Tze W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Tight room
Not much place to walk in the room. Also, the switch for water heater in the room is in the adjacent room. Imagine having to shower in cold water during winter because the occupants in the room next door swiched it off.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

WEI T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Close to Train Station
Overall this is a very good budget hotel in HK. I am satisfy with the last stay in this hotel, I will consider to book this hotel again.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Hisashi S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very small room
I booked this hotel because I thought was a reasonable price, however I realezed the room was super small that you can't even open your luggage inside the room... This hotel is for only sleeping with no luggage in your hand and I would pay more to choose better hotel for my trip to HKG next time.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

PUI T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 25 nights in July 2015
Location is close to MTR
Quite convenient location but facilities are old.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Sammy S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
poor
poor
poor
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Sergey O. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Value for money
Location, Clean room, Price
Everything was good. The room is tiny, but it can be justified by low price. The biggest disappointment was the lack of WiFi. Hence I had to move to another hotel, because internet is important.
Reviewed March 21, 2016