Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Good 6.7
Based on 599 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 599 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Erika G.
Philippines
April 30, 2013
Good enough to have a rest.
Location, Staff, Cleanliness

Allen A.
China
April 29, 2013
Perfect place for relaxation
Quiet and away from Traffic

Linh N.
Vietnam
March 24, 2013
Good choice of hotel
Pretty Clean, small room but reasonable price
The room was better than my expectation as I thought it could be smaller and older.The room was small but still comfortable for 2 people to fit in. As the hotel has just done the renovation, then everything seems pretty new, and the includes all the basic facilities. I was lucky to get the room with the big window that I could see all the area around every morning.That should be no complains of this hotel except no wifi in the room, just in the lobby area, and we had to seat in the lobby for internet. If you need a place to sleep which is clean and quiet, with reasonable price, this should be in your list for consideration.

Achill B.
Belgium
March 22, 2013
Clean and comfortable basics
Ok location, access to public transport, away from the hecticness

Junliang S.
China
March 14, 2013
Just for a night stay.
Room's not big. But Comfortable.
Small rooms in hotels in HK are quite normal. Don't expect too much on the room size. Room is clean. For a night stay is okay.

Hoi F.
Hong Kong
March 11, 2013
nice and ecomomy
easy traffic. nice service. clean

Guanwei L.
Singapore
February 03, 2013
Value hotel with newly renovated rooms
price, many chain locations
The rooms are newly renovated but still small and insufficient to open luggage for packing. However, at the price level, it's still good for value for no frill stay.

WENMIN K.
Taiwan
January 11, 2013
small but quiet
clean
Around 10 mins walk from HUNGHON subway station. Bus stop very close to the hotel. Very easy to get to Central and Sheung Wan. The room is small but quiet. Near the hotel are many nice local restaurants.

Guan Y.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
lovely surprise to this little hotel
good location
we were staying here as there were practically no more place to stay in HK. well first choice was price and second was it was close to the Huong hom station just 15 mins walk away. it looks far but actually its not. the hotel was much better then the one i stayed in Mongkok. much more spacious with a bigger bathroom. there are not much to mention about the room and yes it was clean, you could still smell the chlorine smell. the street nearby serves good beef noodles and some other food. do give it a try.

Suen R.
China
December 29, 2012
clean n budget hotel
clean n within budget
location: near city center, room is clean with a small living room, price is reasonable during the christmas month