arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.7
Based on 596 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Hong S.
Singapore
December 26, 2012
Good location for trains to China.
Location for Hung Hom train station.
very small and basic rooms. too expensive for what i got.

Hong S.
Singapore
December 26, 2012
Good location for trains to China.
Location for Hung Hom train station.
Poor value for money. Small and basic rooms. Will not use it again.

Catherine L.
Canada
November 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!
Help you out if you need extra service from them
I was given a room that I don't like and they immediate change the one that is suitable for me and check out is quick!

Tsang L.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2012
Slow service and small rooms
Location
I made my bookings at Agoda.com. When I arrived the hotel for check-in, they told me they didn't have my record. I took me over 20 mins to get my keys. Totally unacceptable. The room was tiny but small.

Lin Z.
China
September 08, 2012
好位置但很小
方便
economic small hotel, near the train station, convenient traffic... but its too small, almost can jump to the bed from the door... hehehe...good to stay for one or two nights.

Yeung T.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2012
Nice
Easy to find
This is a nice hotel in hong kong which I have been live. Nice service of staffs, nice place, nice envioument. Very easy to find room is clean. I must live here again.

Kam L.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2012
Attractive price and silent place for stay
silent place for stay and attractive price
The room is a bit small compared with some B & B, but most important is the location that not far from Tsim Sha Tsui. And there are a various of food court and restaurant surrounding by the hotel.

Guanwei L.
Singapore
August 15, 2012
So so hotel with very small rooms
Near by bus stops with easy access to different locations
Worst experience with Bridal Tea House. I was given a room at 2nd floor and the renovation work and traffic noise is disturbing. Air con is not working well in this hot summer.

Thiruvarasu M.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Simple and value for money hotel.
clean, comfortable and 10 mins walking distance to mtr.
We made booking via Agoda. The booking itself was fast and easy. The hotel was easy to find and located in a rather bz road. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The rooms are definitely much smaller than what you get at other Asian countries for the same rate. The size of the room was not an issue for us. The hotel staffs were quite friendly, but don't expect them to greet and chat with you, that doesn't happen around here. The front desk staff do speak english, however the rest of the crews has very2 basic level of command for the language. Our stay was pleasant without any complaints about the place. The nearest MTR station is about 10 mins walk, which was very helpful in moving around Hong Kong.

Chen C.
Malaysia
July 09, 2012
Small room but compact
Walking distance from Hong Hum station
Love to watch tvb there. Haha...quite convenience here,but too bad there are lot of funeral shops around there