Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Good 6.7
Based on 599 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 599 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Lily K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
small clean room, 10 minute walk to MTR
clean room, less costly
the hotel room is small, but clean with a balcony. the hotel has a restuarant in the first floor that provides breakfast and dinner. it is located 10 minute for walking distance from the hung hom mtr station. location is not very convenient for tourists because there is no shops or restaurants close by. however, one can get to the major business area in kowloon with mtr within 20-30 minutes. it is close to the bus station that can get directly to the hong kong international airport in one hour.
Reviewed April 08, 2012

geraldo R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Receptionist are not good!! They are very rude!!
Nothing to like in this hotel
When we arived they ask us to wait till the check in time though we have 2 kids,, too inconsiderate receptionist! When we ask to check in our bag frst so we can go lunch they keep our things in the store room,,when we frgot something in our luggage and ask her to open the store rm where they keep our luggage the receptionist say ( she is working also no body in reception,, anyway is not our problem y dont hire more employees,,, their customer service is too bad,, and when we go our room the room is so smelly!! And dusty like they never clean for soo long,, and the other guy receptionist is so arrognt when asking him about something,, he say he is not visa department or what,,, he should answer politely as i talk to him politely,, receptionist should know how to entertain cstomer,,, i wont recomend this hotel,,
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Inexpensive hotel
Price is good
the location is ok. it takes 15-20 minutes to walk to tsim sha tsui. and the surrounding environment is poor. the only advantage is cheap.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

chi W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great location.
This hotel have a great location but the rooms is small.Good food shops near by.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Natthapol A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good View ~ lovely room
10-15 mins. to mtr
for a room is good for 2 persons and a view from the window is nice if you stay on a high enough, because we stay on the 7th floor. for a living room is lovely but there are 2-3 channels on cable tv. last, i thing next door is quite noisy.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Helme J. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very small room for 2 person, yet expensive!
15 mins walking distance to Hung Hom MTR Station
Stayed for 2 nights. Lucky just return to room for sleeping only. Otherwise feel choked because the room is very2 small with about 4'x4' space to meneuver within. Bathroom/toilet is okay. Only 4 TV channels. In summary, the room is best for sleeping only.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Ronald R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Not Comfortable Room but Good Price
Great price
Its a little far from the Tourism district.... The bed so small for couple & the bathroom so small.. the ceiling also very low.... and another down side is the room light very dim But the price is very cheap compare to other hotel... and the receptionist also very helpful to help us find directions...
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Yunita L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
small room and service not nice
unique room
room is so small, but quite clean and unique but the staff performance is not ok...the old women in receptionist is so rude mtr hung hom need to walk about 15 minutes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

lee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
near to the honghum station
Good location when want transit to Guangzhou because near to the Honghum Station. But the room is quite small , but still satisfied with the bathroom.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Tang J. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely Hotel
Small but warm
The room is not that big and the decoration is just fare. But overall still make people feel good
Reviewed December 23, 2011