arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.7
Based on 596 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 596 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

kevin S.
United Kingdom
December 13, 2011
very small
value for money
Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and it was in a good location for the price we paid have not stayed in a smaller hotel room on planet earth Staff were ok and cleaning was done every day It is just down the road from the main railway station a nnd bus station

Sonny J.
Philippines
December 07, 2011
Budget Friendly Hotel with Good Service
Location - it is peaceful and quiet
The room is quite small but good enough for me and my wife as we only stayed to rest/sleep as we are all over Hong Kong most of the time. The location is pretty good as well. It is about 10-15minutes walk from the MTR station and quite near the bus stops.

Luke M.
United States
December 06, 2011
Tiny Hotel, Good but need to overlook a few things
E23 bus from Airport stops directly in front
The hotel is very small. Not bad for Hong Kong, tiny for western travelers. Location is not central but with a short look at HK buses or train system and you can go anywhere. 30 HK$ / 18 min taxi ride from hotel to Tsim Shai Shui ferry terminal The room not fantastic, slightly noisy, curtains didn't keep out light, but bathroom was nice and clean.

Yuen H.
Malaysia
December 03, 2011
Great location with small room
Clean and comfortable
great location with small room, clean and hygiene with a good housemanship. fully equipped with necessities for couple need. in close vicinity to hung hom station with a merely 5 minutes walking distance. easily accessible to local delicacies with reasonable price.

Joaquin O.
Philippines
December 01, 2011
Nice hotel with small rooms
clean
staff speaks little english. the hotel gave me only 2 bottles of water for my whole stay. room is so small. (a guy taller than me wouldn't fit on the bed, i'm 5' 6" so that gives you an idea how small the room is) no wifi on the upper floors.

Yao H.
Hong Kong
November 30, 2011
this is a good hotel
this hotel is nice, price is good, location is not bad (i am very familiar with HK)
we stay in a nice room, it even have balcony. very very nice. there is no mtr nearby but bus is right across the hotel and can get you to mong kok right away. and there is 4 buses to choose from. so it is very good

CHEN H.
Canada
November 18, 2011
Bridal Tea House Hung Hom WuHu Hotel
The big windows, my favourite part of the little hotel, make the small room bearable. BTW, the western breakfast is very worthwhile of 26HKD.

Alexey B.
Russia
November 15, 2011
Convenient location but very small room
Acceptable price
Endurance, endurance and one more time endurance

christopher C.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2011
small rooms but cheap for hong kong
location
it was a small hotel with very small rooms. the price was ok but the location was good. it is within walking distance of the train station so a good place if you're catching the train to china.

TENG T.
Malaysia
October 22, 2011
Small and Old
none
The room is kinda small and old, The air-conditions doesn't feel cold enough cause an unconformtable stay for us.