arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Gillies Avenue South Hotel

No. 69 Gillies Avenue South, Hung Hom, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Good 6.7
Based on 591 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7 Hiu C.
Hong Kong
October 20, 2013
OK
Room is tidy, clean; staff is polite, fast check-in & check-out
Fair price for the convenient location, room is tidy & clean; provided breakfast is only acceptable

7 Takizawa Y.
Japan
October 15, 2013
business hotel with small room
clean,bus stop is near the hotel, breakfast
There is no internet service in the hotel room. Only in 1st floor lounge. room is small, but clean.

5.3 Sushil N.
Switzerland
October 10, 2013
all worked fine but room too small
price - all worked fine - nice restaurant
room really too small chair/desk too low and too small else all worked ok

7.7 Gang W.
China
October 09, 2013
The breakfast service is too poor.
It is clean. It is very easy for approaching. It is very convenient.
The bad thing is the breakfast. The waitress was very very rude. The hotle claim that he will provide breakfast. However, when we got there, the waitress said the breakfast was half buffet and no other further explaining. What is half buffet? The food on the table is not enough.

7.7 michelle E.
Philippines
October 08, 2013
comfortable clean room stay
clean room, good food, close to buses
it is over all ok, good food, clean rooms but they didnt change the cups or glass every cleaning time. the roms were also divided using gypsum board i think, not concrete because we clearly hear the people outside in corridor, specially the couple who were fighting , crying, and throwing things, we cant sleep and it is so scary to think they might crashed the wall and get it in to our room hahaha

3 Sidonie Y.
Taiwan
October 04, 2013
A Regretful Experience: Bad Service, Bad Food
Acceptable Room Size, Easy to Find, Near Highways
I would not recommend Bridal Tea House Hung Hom Hotel to anyone. 1. Service was absolutely horrible. When we arrived, the three employees present did not greet us. We had to tell them twice that we wanted to check in. He also forgot to give us the included breakfast coupons. 2. Only one elevator, used as both guest and service elevator. Going into the elevator, we had to squeeze in with hotel and restaurant staff, because the hotel's only elevator served as both service/guest elevator. 3. No WiFi in rooms. 4. Musty and worn-down rooms with bad windows and "mystery door". The first thing we noticed when we walked into the room was the musty smell. The second thing we noticed was the lack of proper lighting. Then, the floor was a fake plastic that was supposed to look like wood, but was peeling and worn-down in many places (dusty fake plastic flowers were also present). Next, the furniture in the room (couch, desk, chair, night stands) were all worn down and dirty. Fifth, the windows were cheap and you could constantly hear the rumble of trucks and buses outside. There was even a "mystery door" beside the bed, leading to who-knows-where. On top of the fact that you could also hear other guests slamming their doors. There was also a lack of power outlets. 5. Horrible, breakfast that'll send you to the bathroom throughout the day. The breakfast was as bad as the hotel itself. The breakfast staff was as "friendly" as the other staff. The breakfast itself consisted of two eggs, over-easy with broken yolks, a cut-in-half hot dog and tiny croissant. The only kind of coffee was instant. To top it all off, the breakfast made me run to the bathroom several times for the rest of the day.

5.7 Ka F.
China
October 01, 2013
room was too too too small
good air-condition, nice restaurant with reasonable price, very convenient location which u can go to anywhere easily
it was nice, only the room was really too small. Internet speed was good enough. However, the staffs seems not so professional. Since HK is well-known international place, we'd expect a better service.

7 Chen C.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Perfect location for a good night sleep
value for money, location and quiet
We were given larger room. Room number 701 was a lot bigger than all other rooms in that floor, coz its located at the corner of the building. Trick is, if u were to book in this hotel, pls request for room # 701, 601, 501 etc

6.7 Chen C.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
Value hotel
Lovely surprise and enough to have a good rest
We were given room # 701, alot bigger in size than all other rooms coz 701 is located at the corner of the hotel building, so its so much bigger compared with other rooms located in the intermediate of the building. Anyway, the trick is to request for room 701, 601, 501 etc

7.3 Irene H.
Malaysia
September 17, 2013
Relaxing & quite comfortable despite the room size
Water pressure for batihng is good, clean room and convenient to get around HK by MRT or bus from the hotel.
Good, and we really appreciated the helpful attitude of the young male front desk staff (unfortunately didn't get his name) who tried his best to get us more info on bus schedules, etc.